We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the last weekend for a conference. The breakfasts were good: omelets, waffles, cereals, bagels, coffees, juices, etc. The rooms were clean, and maid service was efficient. It is family friendly...we had teens in our group.
The front desk was friendly and helped us find restaurants and places to see.
We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaperone29501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
We are so happy to hear that your conference was a success. It was our pleasure to have you and your group as our guest at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    323
    119
    48
    41
See reviews for
465
319
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was our 3rd year staying at this hotel . We attend a youth conference in Pigeon Forge in January. The staff is always friendly and very personable. We Love staying here each year! The breakfast is always busy but always good! Our rooms were clean as always, and the beds are super comfortable! We will see you guys next year!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We are DELIGHTED to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Country Cascades. It was a pleasure having your group with us. We certainly look forward to next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLUE RIDGE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had a executive suite and the room was huge . Very clean and modern decor. Jacuzzi tub, fireplace and separate bedroom from the living area 2 tv's and a large bathroom.
was our first stay here and we will return. Very friendly staff and lets not forget the awesome breakfast spread. sausage gravy, omelet, and waffles and lots more all FREE.

Room Tip: executive suite or penthouse suite are worth the little extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIKIT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
GREAT! Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, welcome to the Country Cascades family. We certainly hope to see you again soon. More
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutherfordton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is not the first time we have been here for a liitle rest and relaxtion since it is only 2 hours away from our home and it won't be the last since we found this place we love to come here the people are always very friendly and accommodating all you have to do is call down to the desk and let them know if you have any problem and they will take care of it. One time we were there and the heat was not working so they came right up and switched the unit out but they also offered to switch rooms if we wanted but it only took a few mintues to switch. Last time we stayed in double rooms that had a fireplace and jacuzzi and it was great. If you or someone you know needs to take a break away from everyday stress this is the place for it as they also have a heated indoor pool, hot tub, excercise room and free breakfest.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is good floor to stay on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades, a refreshing difference. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Country Cascades has so much to offer our guests; standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, fireplace suites, penthouses, indoor and outdoor pools, free wi-fi, in-room safes, deluxe complimentary breakfast with hot waffles and made to order omelets, exercise room, and complimentary coffee and cookies in our lobby to welcome you. Country Cascades is a unique blend of luxury and affordability to accomodate you, our valued guest. We certainly hope that you will make Country Cascades your home in the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here for a short 3-night get away from home over the holidays. The lady at front desk was wonder (told her name was Jennifer). She showed us around and even came all the way up to our room when my wife was having issues with one of the room cards. The breakfast was very busy but they kept it stocked. My wife enjoyed her made to order omelet while I ate some biscuits & gravy. The indoor pool area (our biggest requirement) for this trip was in good shape, clean. We found them via a third party site but will probably just deal directly with them on our next trip down.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Situated only a short walk to a variety of attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge and only a short drive to the beautiful Smoky Mountains, this comfortable family-friendly hotel offers many amenities. Equipped with standard rooms, jacuzzi suites, penthouse suites, continental breakfast with made to order omelets , free wi-fi, exercise room, indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub and a spacious lobby with fresh hot coffee and cookies.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is right off the main strip so it's nice and quite. They have a great continental hot breakfast. Nice clean rooms and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
GREAT! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Country Cascades is only a block off the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, within walking distance to restaurants, events, attractions, and you can catch a trolley to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, Sevierville, etc. Country Cascades offers our guests standard rooms, suites with fireplaces or jacuzzi's, celebration suites and penthouse suites. We also offer an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, excercise room, free wi-fi, breakfast with hot southern biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, toast, cereals, pastries and made to order omelets.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

This is a review that I submitted via the website. I never received a response from anyone at the hotel. I am sure they will be quick to respond since I am posting this on here.

After my recent stay at Country Cascades over New Years I would like to address several issues that caused my wife and I a less than satisfied stay. We stayed in suite 315. The first issue that we noticed was the poor condition of the carpet. Between the living area and the bedroom is loose/torn. Apparently the décor has been changed. When the pictures were changed the old anchors were removed from the walls and significant holes were left in the walls. It would be very easy to patch the holes and paint over. Another issue were the electrical outlets. They are so worn that the iron would barely stay plugged in. Several times during ironing I had to plug the iron back in because the plug was so loose. I also had this issue with my cell phone and laptop adapter. Yet another issue was that the refrigerator would not get cold. We had 2 liters in it and they never got cold enough to drink without ice. The TV in the living area was so fuzzy you could barely watch it and digital channels would not work at all. I fixed this issue by tightening the cable connection on the back of the TV. The couch in the living area is absolutely worn out and sags very badly. The timer on the gas logs does not work. The logs would burn but they would never turn off without manually moving the timer. We stayed with your hotel 2 years ago and were very satisfied. We will not be returning to your property. I think that you should go and take a look at room 315 and seriously consider resolving these maintenance issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear friend, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. Yes, we have mailed you a letter concerning your stay with us here at Country Cascades. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences that occured during your stay, we of course are disappointed that you were not satisfied. We strive to provide excellence in guest service, comfortable & clean rooms as well as an affordable rate. The feedback we get from our guests is so important to us, we take every comment, suggestion and issue very seriously. I can assure you that I will be investigating this personally and making sure that corrections, improvements, etc. are addressed immediately.
Anytime you stay at any of our properties, please call down to the front desk and let us know of your issues. We have staff on hand 24 hrs a day to make sure our guests are well taken care of, that way we could have had the opportunity to take care of your issues or moved you and your party to another room immediately. We want our guests to enjoy their stay....
Again, please accept my apologies and I sincerely hope that you give us another try in the future to earn your business back, after all you have stayed with us before and everything was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing