We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

After a quick decision to head to Pigeon Forge and always staying at the same hotel every time we go, we decided to stay elsewhere. After reading several reviews on different places to stay, we decided on giving Country Cascades a try. Boy, we were surprised!!! Great location, great price, the most comfortable beds we have ever had in a hotel. This hotel is located just right off the parkway, close proximity to several restaurants and attractions. We arrived just before mid-night and the front desk clerk was alert and very friendly, check-out was a breeze. We will certainly stay again at Country Cascades in a couple of months.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
GREAT! Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, welcome to the Country Cascades family. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    331
    120
    49
    42
See reviews for
479
330
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel is in a good location, one street off the main highway but close enough to walk to several resturants and attractions. The hotel was ok, clean and has a nice pool area. The ladies on omlet duty during breakfast were very courteous and polite but I can't say the same about the rest we encountered. While on the subject they do offer a good breakfast with the room, omlets made to order and u-make waffles, the traditional southern staple: biscuits and gravy, plus cereal & bagels. My only complaint about breakfast is the location. Very cramped some tables are in the hallway around the elevator and there can be long waits for the omlets and waffles.
Our room had large gaps around the door so that light and sound from the hall came into the room.
For the price, if you consider a full breakfast is included it is not a bad deal overall.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I took my mother to Pigeon Forge to celebrate her 70th birthday. I spent a great deal of time planning this trip and looking for the best possible place to stay within reason. If you are looking for a hotel that is in a good location and is clean, this is your hotel. However, I will probably spend a little more money and try a nicer hotel if we return.

Pros:
*Location was perfect for Dollywood and the shows that we attended (Dixie Stampede, Grand Majestic Theater)
*Continental breakfast was great
*Clean
*Very friendly staff that went out of their way to help us with food recommendations, etc.
*Free parking
*Flat screen TV and DVD player which was great for movies at night
*Tickets to Dollywood available (buy one day, get the next day free)


Cons:
*No handicap accessible door. My mother found the doors to be too heavy for her and wished there would have been handicap accessible doors.
*The room was a little on the small side.
*The breakfast area was small with no windows.
*Was never able to use the Internet offered in the lobby, because the computer was always being updated
*My mom was disappointed that there weren't mugs offered for coffee, instead of styrafoam cups.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyT_love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Country Cascades. We would like to wish your mother a Happy Belated Birthday and many more. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction, so it not only disappoints you if you are not happy with your stay but us as well. We are happy to receive feedback from our guests, it helps us to know what we are doing right and what we may need to improve on to make your next stay better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Clean, good service and includes Omelet Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Cascades.... It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I took our 4 year old granddaughter to the mountains and we stayed here. Our granddaughter loved the pool. The staff was great, especially Melissa. She always remembered our granddaughters name and that made her feel so special. The room was very clean and the lady who cleaned it was very helpful, I think her name was Patricia. The only thing that we didn't like was that the parking lot was very dark at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Welcome to our wonderful Country Cascades family. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. . Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, your feedback is so important to us. We are glad that you had time to enjoy our hot southern breakfast with made to order omelets. We certainly hope you visit with us again soon, we have so much more to offer you,: indoor& outdoor pools, hot tub, exercise room, made to order omelets every morning for breakfast, coffee and cookies in the lobby, we have fireplaces, jacuzzis, penthouse suites, and all steps away from the main parkway to all the attractions, theaters, shows, and restaurants. We also sell Dollywood and Rainforest tickets at our front desk. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was not like we had expected. The safe in our room was broke and not working,same as the other room we had. Also the breakfast was not all that great. I was disappointed in the fitness room only two exercise machines. Not enough carts and poor service I would never stay here again. Only good thing was it was convenient to go to places we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear valued guest, we are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Country Cascades. We can assure you that the issues you encountered are not the norm for this hotel. We do apologize to you for anything less than a great stay. Country Cascades is only steps away from the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We do offer a hot southern breakfast with made to order omelets, indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, fireplace suites, penthouses and suites along with our beautiful stand rooms. We, our staff at Country Cascades do strive for 100% guest satisfaction, we do apologize again for anything less. Thank you for taking the time for bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluff city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here 8-1-11 to 8-2-11. We booked a jacuzzi suite and ended up in room 724. It was filthy! The ceiling fan was literally coated in dust. We couldn't use it because when we turned it on dust went everywhere. There was urine dried behind the toilet and the tub surround was dirty. The coffee maker also had not been cleaned. These were all things that are part of regular housekeeping and should be done daily. They are also things that go a long way towards making a guest feel welcome; and not only did I not feel welcome, I did not feel valued as a customer. The condition of the room made me feel like my presence was not important enough to warrant a proper room cleaning. We paid good money to stay here and definately don't feel like I got my money's worth. To add insult to injury, I sent an e-mail to Country Cascades to tell them about the room conditions, and didn't receive a response whatsoever. Not even an apology! How's that for valued customer? I also called Smokey Mountain Resorts to tell them about my experience and surprise, surprise, they didn't seemed too concerned either. On a positive note, the staff is very friendly. The outdoor pool was great, but the indoor was way too cold and had too much chlorine. The hot tub was also nice. The exercise room served its purpose, but there were dirty towels on the floor and the water cooler was empty. The breakfast was also good. All things considered, I would be pretty hard pressed to stay here again. Be sure to check out my pics to see why.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lildebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay at Country Cascades. Upon learning of the guests'dissatisfaction, we spoke with the guest and thought we did everything that was requested by the guest to rectify this situation to their satisfaction. While we do sincerely apologize for any guests' needs that are not met. We were shocked and somewhat disappointed by this review ourselves. We, as you can tell from the reviews, have a wonderful staff that works very hard for each and every guest to have a wonderful stay with us. We do apologize to this guest and wish them well. Please visit our website to see for yourself, Country Cascades offers a wonderful hot breakfast with made to order omelets, clean spacious rooms and suites, an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, free wi-fi, friendly and caring staff, and you can't be our location. Location, Location, Location, steps away from many Pigeon Forge attractions, theaters and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing