We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in order to view a timeshare opportunity. Room was clean and had everything we needed for a three night stay. Even though our room was across from the elevators, it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was good and had more than the usual continental breakfast. Employees were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissScarlett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at Country Cascades. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast with made to order omelets. We are very proud of our staff they are dedicated to excellent guest service and we are so glad to know they were helpful to you. We certainly hope you visit us again. Thank you again for being our guest! Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

We would Have rated it 5 stars if only I did not find a flattened bug in the sheets. My wife slept in one queen bed with our 3yr old and I slept in the bed that had the flattened bug in it. I am pretty sure that it had come from the laundry room and it got folded into the sheet. Because if I thought it had come from the room, I would have switched rooms or hotels. The room it-self was very clean so I did not tell my wife and our stay was great. The location was perfect. We went to Dollywood one day and then Gatlinburg the next. The breakfast was great. We got lucky with the timing where I only had to wait inline for 2min to get our omelettes. But as we were leaving around 9:00am the wait for an omelet was about 10min. Still a great hotel for a good price. There are so many hotels in the area, the only reason we picked this one was the reviews. So I hoped this helps...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mingofallscnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

just spent 2 weeks at Country Cascades really nice room both pools were good the free breakfast was excellent especially the omellettes but the thing that really made our stay so special was the friendliness of the breakfast room and front desk ladies.They were so friendly and helpful always making the time to ask us how our day had been and what we were doing next.We would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mather866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very proud of our staff, they take great pride in our hotel, our town and believe in southern hospitality. We certainly hope to have you back for a visit soon, come and see all the beautiful colors of the Smokies this Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I stayed there three nights. The rooms were nice. Staff was wonderful. Continental Breakfast was pretty good. We slept like a baby every night. Wasn't bothered by outside noise. Going back to Piegon Forge in Nov. Hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your comments and certainly hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Country Cascades is a nice hotel. The property is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool area (both an indoor and outdoor pool are offered) is nice. The only issue in the pool area was a lack of defoamer for the whirlpool. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and a nice selection of television channels is offered. The breakfast offers made to order eggs and omelets as well as biscuits and gravy in addition to the standard cereals and breads. I cannot review the price as I was here as part of a timeshare come on, but the hotel is nice and merits consideration should you be visiting Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for being our guest. Your comments and suggestions help us to reach our goals... comfort, cleanliness, and providing guest excellence at a competitive price. Welcome to our Country Cascade family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Front desk clerk at check in about 9pm was very rude. Acted like I was bothering her. Way overpriced, just a normal room. Nothing fancy. 1 broken down elevator and the other was very, very, slow! Quiet, clean rooms. Very comfy linens! Would recommend if not so pricey and friendlier customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaLisa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I travel to Pigeon Forge very often and have stayed in many hotels there. This hotel is a hidden gem, and I really enjoyed my stay. We had suite 609 with a jacuzzi tub. It was 2 rooms with living room with pull out sofa and jacuzzi in one room, and another room with king bed. The room was very clean, and the bed was great firm like I like. The pillows were a little flat but overall great room. the bathroom was huge and very clean.
The breakfast was from 7-10am and was so good. They had a omlette station, gravy and biscuits, donuts, oatmeal, cold cereal, toast, bagels, fruit cups and fresh fruit, and make your own waffles. The drinks were coffee,french vanilla, hot cocoa,OJ, cranberry juice, and milk.
The indoor pool was a good size with a 5 foot pool and hot tub, and very clean. I would of given this hotel 5 stars if the indoor pool would of been warmer. the first night and last night the indoor pool was freezing cold.
They also had coffee 24 hours and cookies setting out but, I never was able to get a cookie.
The hotels location is great on a side street sitting in front of a small creek with picnic tables and a family of ducks too.
Overall we had a great stay and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Thank you for being our guest and welcome to our Country Cascades family. We look so forward to seeing you again in the future....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades Waterpark Resort

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $63 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades Waterpark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Cascades Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing