We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TOURS...GREAT GUIDES.....GREAT FUN!!!”
Review of Photo Fast Tours - CLOSED

Photo Fast Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Sightseeing tours to the National Park, Cades Cove, Cherokee N.C. Dandridge second oldest city in Tn home to Davy Crockett, Douglas Dam and Bush Baked Beans visitors center. Air conditioned and heated buses. Informative&Entertaining narration on all tours. Free photo instruction on any camera. Free camera loan and download of photos to cd. 100% Money back guarantee if you are not happy.
Willis, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT TOURS...GREAT GUIDES.....GREAT FUN!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

At first we were a little hesitant when seeing the generator on the back of the bus. What we found out is that Richard and Jane do everything in their power to make sure the guests are comfortable and have the best experience possible. WE WERE AND WE DID!
Jane was our guide through the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. She was very informative about the park and state of Tennessee. We actually learned a lot and had fun doing it with a quiz during the trip. She is a GREAT people person and it was truly a WONDERFUL experience.
The down side is she took us to Cakes by Bakin Bishop. OMG! Can totally blow a diet here. They make the best cinnamon rolls we have ever had and they are huge. I went with a small cupcake, trying to stay good but my husband had TWO HUGE cinnamon rolls. He sounded like a black bear growling when I asked for a few bites. YUMMY! THANK YOU JANE!
Rich took us to Knoxville for a River Dinner Cruise. It was raining hard and it stopped as we arrived. We love that Rich does not just drive the bus and stay quiet on the boat. We love hearing about the area, University of Tennessee, the homes on the river, etc. When the cruise was over there was a beautiful rainbow in the sky. He then took us around Knoxville. AWESOME!
We are already planning our next trip to Gatlinburg and we will DEFINITELY be contacting Photo Fast to show us more. They are wonderful people and they made our vacation very special.
THANK YOU AGAIN RICH AND JANE!
Paula and John

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour for family with teens”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Only drawback i could even think of, is if you have little kids, they might get bored on the bus. We had a great time. We did the Native American Tour. She took us places that we didnt even know were in Gaitlinburg and we come here alot. It was nice for Husband not to have to drive, gave him a chance to look at everything and sit back and relax. It was alot of fun and really cool things to see that you wouldn't ordinarily see! Kuddos !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbos_pita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photo fast in Pigeon Forge, TN”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Rich and Jane are like our family to us. We have known them both for a long time. The first time we went to TN we were staying at Westgate Resorts and they told us about a sightseeing tours.
We have gone to all of them and Rich and Jane are very knowledgeable about the history in Pigeon Forge and the surrounding areas. Everyone should take these tours because you will have a great time and you will be part of their family forever. We love you both and take care. Until we see you both again,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Company”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just returned home and I had to let everyone know where to go to have a good time. Rich and Jane really know how to make everyone have an enjoyable time with their knowledge of the history and interesting places to see. The tours were so much fun we went on three during our stay in Gatlingburg and when we return we will make sure to look them up again.The lunches were all at very good restaurants that served good food especially the Black Bear Cafe the fish was fantastic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They've become like family”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our 3rd trip with Rich and Jane over the last several years visit to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area. They change up their tours, have a way of relating to each group distinctly -- always have fun, no matter how big or small or different the group is. They truly deliver what they promise: a great time at a great price and quality tours and classes. We enjoyed a dinner cruise in Knoxville -- excellent!! The bus ride, beautiful yacht, great sunset, and fabulous food. and tour of the city for what we would have paid for dinner out at a nice restaurant. They offer a trip to dinner at a local restaurant and one of the best shows in town as well.. VIP seating at the theater, no lines, no waiting; and the cost of that tour includes dinner where they are set-up & waiting for us - so no waiting for a table or the check! Don't miss this experience! Highlight of our stay!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Photo Fast Tours also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing