We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Entertainment”
Review of Blackwoods Morning Variety Show - CLOSED

Blackwoods Morning Variety Show
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Blackwoods Morning Variety Show Show is located at the state of the art Smoky Mountain Opry Theater in Pigeon Forge, TN! This is the ultimate way to jump start your morning! The Blackwood Singers have won 8 Grammy awards, 27 Dove Awards and 5 All American Music Awards. Sit back, relax and enjoy the incredible harmonies of these vocal masters as they take you on a journey or inspiration, laughter and remembrance! Throw in some side-splitting comedy and you have yourself a sure fire way start off on the right foot!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

There is something for everyone in this show. Gospel, Country, Rock & Roll and more. High Energy and true entertainment! We came away wanting more and in fact we went back a few mornings later.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank George43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

45 - 49 of 474 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2015

If you love hearing the old country and gospel songs, you'll thoroughly enjoy this show! We catch it every time we're in town. It's a morning show and a very relaxed atmosphere that gets our day started off on a positive note! We LOVE the Blackwoods and appreciate the wholesome entertainment we get there!!!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank LaDonnaBusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

What a great show. Sorry to hear it is their last season in Pigeon Forge before moving to Branson. They have had a great 16 year run in Pigeon Forge. Music was great, very personable, they waited in lobby to speak to all that wanted and to sign autographs. The Blackwods have been around since late 1800s in some manner playing music. A must see while in Pigeon Forge, but hurry I believe their last show will be Nov Dec 2015. Bass singer is from Teleco Plains and is a Native American -Cherokee. He has an awesome talent. The Blackwoods have worked with Roy Togers and Dale Evans,Elvis,Glen Cambell so many to name.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 673JimR673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015

Great show. Music was great. Bought 3 cds. The variety was good, the sound was great breakfast was good too.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank posionone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2015

Wow! What a way to start the day with the Blackwood Morning Variety Show. We took 30 people to the morning show and were so impressed their music. Our group is still talking about it. If you want a great way to start the day, go to the Blackwoods Morning Variety Show. We highly recommend it.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwoods Morning Variety Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing