We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great performance - start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackwoods Morning Variety Show - CLOSED

Blackwoods Morning Variety Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Blackwoods Morning Variety Show Show is located at the state of the art Smoky Mountain Opry Theater in Pigeon Forge, TN! This is the ultimate way to jump start your morning! The Blackwood Singers have won 8 Grammy awards, 27 Dove Awards and 5 All American Music Awards. Sit back, relax and enjoy the incredible harmonies of these vocal masters as they take you on a journey or inspiration, laughter and remembrance! Throw in some side-splitting comedy and you have yourself a sure fire way start off on the right foot!
covington, GA
Level Contributor
289 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great performance - start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Blackwoods are legendary in the music industry. Bob and Marty Hamill are legendary in the ventriloquist and comedy industry. Put these together and WOW, you have a great performance. The Blackwoods go through their history with Roy Rogers and Dale Evans, Elvis, and many others, as well as their great history in Southern Gospel Music. Bob and Marty Hamill had a great routine with "Senior Speed Dating," which was hilarious. The show we attended on New Years Eve had Bob and Phillip Jones in a fantastic "Laurel and Hardy" routine. If you ever watched L & H, Bob and Phillip have a gret routine of these legendary performers.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    84
    34
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funny and Great music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

it was very funny and the music was great, loved the comedy and outfits were neat,very family friendly,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Blackwoods Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Best show by far I've seen in Pigeon Forge. Attended 2 times summer and December 2013. Hope to see again.on our return. First class performers, gospel, country, patriotic, interesting family music history.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rrtallr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Outstanding for all ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have now been to this show 2 times! This show is awesome for all ages! The costumes alone are worth it! This is the show for you if you are looking to reflect back on country music from long ago mixed with gospel and good clean comedy and even patriotic numbers! I could tell that this group enjoyed what they were doing on stage. I pray that people will continue to go see this show and spread the word. Coming from a music background myself, I was happy to hear some REAL musical talent and beautiful harmony as well!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yoj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
393 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent & Heartwarming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Blackwoods Morning Variety Show was a fantastic show featuring great music, appearances by Bob & Marty Hamill and a salute to America. It is one the best shows in Pigeon Forge, TN. I highly recommend it!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dafacct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwoods Morning Variety Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing