We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Show in Pigeon Forge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackwoods Morning Variety Show - CLOSED

Blackwoods Morning Variety Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Blackwoods Morning Variety Show Show is located at the state of the art Smoky Mountain Opry Theater in Pigeon Forge, TN! This is the ultimate way to jump start your morning! The Blackwood Singers have won 8 Grammy awards, 27 Dove Awards and 5 All American Music Awards. Sit back, relax and enjoy the incredible harmonies of these vocal masters as they take you on a journey or inspiration, laughter and remembrance! Throw in some side-splitting comedy and you have yourself a sure fire way start off on the right foot!
McKenney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Show in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I visited Pigeon Forge last week and saw about a dozen of the shows currently running there. The Blackwood Singers now located at the Smoky Mountain Opry was BY FAR the best show I saw during the week in Pigeon Forge! The music was great. There was a variety in the music sung and it was wholesome family entertainment. We had visited the Hatfields and McCoys earlier in the week so had purchased the ticket to the Blackwoods for just $15.00. You definitely get your money's worth for this show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    83
    34
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good show the singing is great . They don't have breakfast anymore & move to Smoky Mountain Opry. The show is really good longer , the singers are really friendly Very great gospel singing with other singing If you come to the Smokey Mountains make sure you see this great show !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Country Jamboree--Blackwood Morning Variety Show--Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

If you enjoy gospel music, country music and comedy that is all family friendly, you'll love this show! There is no meal with the show, but the entertainment is worth the visit. You can go to this show for only $15 if you have already attended another of the shows from this group. Now located at the Smoky Mountain Opry theater next to the Hatfields and McCoys. They were great singers and really interacted with the audience on a personal level. Excellent show!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pritchettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
“The Blackwoods Variety Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I LOVE this family of Country an Gospel music!! They are amazing and talented but they are also real people that make you feel comfortable when you're around them! I would highly recommending their show to anyone going to the area!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jalynnwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun show for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This Group had lots of talent and lots of fun. You can tell they love what they do and they are very talented. We Saw the show June 21st. No breakfast so eat first we went the night to the Smokey Mountain Opry and got tickets for the next day for $15 each. Very inspirational and fun. Well worth seeing. I don't listen to country music or gospel but I still enjoyed the show.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nyspirit358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwoods Morning Variety Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing