We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Pigeon Forge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

it is always clean and the staff are excellent they go out of their way make you comfortable we love staying here we will be coming back in june and our anniversary in october we don't stay no where else we love the quiet rooms and the staff treat you like family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean clean, the staff is so nice, from the front desk to the cleaning women. Some rooms has kitchens and some don't. You can pay when you leave instead of when you check in. Rooms are about 40 a night, on weekends too. We always stay here and we will be back this summer.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RosefromSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We love to stay here! The staff is wonderful from the desk clerk to the maid!!!
I was given the option to pay when I left instead of when we arrived!! The room is smoking (upon our request). It was very clean & smelt very good! Quiet place to.sleep! Close to all the stores & shopping...! We have stayed here several times & plan to Stay here everytime we come to visit. Pigeon Forge!! Love it!!! Very highly recommended!! Only thing we recommend is an indoor pool if possible! Had Aa wonderful weekend here!

Room Tip: Needs an indoor pool IF possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Located right in the middle of Pigeon Forge, this hotel is convenient to all attractions! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. And affordable! Weekend night on a holiday was less than $75.00. We are very picky about where we stay when vacationing, but we were VERY impressed and EXTREMELY pleased. They also have a very nice pool, though we didn't get in it because it was freezing outside and they had just got 7" of snow the day before we got there!!

On top of the usual friendly service as others have mentioned, this hotel staff went above and beyond for us. And I'm sure would do the same for anyone else. We reserved a room for 2 nights, we stayed on Friday night but on Saturday my husbands grandmother passed away and we had to leave. It was several hours after checkout time, and when we went to turn in our room keys, the staff was so accommodating to us. They didn't charge us for the second night stay, even though we told them we would pay for it since we reserved it. They told us no, that sometimes things come up unexpectedly like this and that was the least they could do.

Not many places would do that for their guest. I will definitely be back there on our next trip!!

Also, check out the artwork located in the office part of the hotel! It is all done by a local man who does it on the side. He does amazing work!!

Please considered this hotel for your next trip! You won't regret it!!

Room Tip: The 2nd Floor King Non Smoking Room was great! Had very comfortable couch for watching television!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casey189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My son wanted to spend his b-day at Pigeon Forge and I called on Dec 27, and was able to get a room for Dec 30-Jan 1 w no problems. Staff was wonderful and so very nice to the point of making me feel like I had been there for years instead of the 1st time. Older hotel style but room was very clean and spacious. Beds were a little hard but not unbearable. You hear people walking by and hear traffic when it is quite in the room. On the 31st, it was a bit louder but it was New Years. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeDevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

the staff are awesome and treat you like family the rooms are comfortable and very clean and the staff will go out of their way to help you we love staying there going back again we can't wait to go back in 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkg491962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Locally owned property for over 40 years. Very reasonable rates. Very friendly. Property kept very clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Have a heated pool.Convenient to most everything.

Room Tip: Try to get room near the office for free KK donuts in the morning. Also have free popcorn during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannis111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Breeze Motel

Address: 2926 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $52 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned/managed business for 50 years. We have 71 clean and updated rooms. Rooms all have microwaves, fridges, irons, ironing boards, free in room coffee, TV. We have rooms with 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds or 1 Queen bed. We also offer Jacuzzis/fireplace King rooms and Family suites. Kitchenettes are available on request. We also offer handicap rooms. Our heated outdoor pool has a baby pool for the little ones and a hot tub all of which is open 24 hours. Hot Krispy Kreme doughnuts and coffee offered at 7:30 each morning. In the afternoon enjoy our fresh popcorn. Homemade cookies are available all day. Our office is open 24 hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Mountain Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing