We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing! Will return.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J.T. Hannah's Kitchen

J.T. Hannah's Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have something for everyone (including gluten free options) and it's all made fresh just for you! C'mon in, sit a spell and enjoy Southern Hospitality the way J.T. Hannah intended.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely amazing! Will return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Came in on Tuesday night after my wife children and I had just arrived from Michigan. Our waitress, Lauren, was very knowledgeable about every item on the menu very humorous and was very attentive to our wants and needs. Best service we've had in ages. After we ordered it only took 10 minutes to receive all of our food. Not bad considering the fact it was the best food we've had in the area. Possibly even better than any of our other picks back home. If you are looking for great service mouth watering food and a fun atmosphere... This is the #1 place to visit in Pigeon Forge and surrounding areas!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michigander571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,233
    640
    240
    101
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place with a good gluten-free menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten at JT Hannah's several times now and each time it has been a great experience. The food is always wonderful and, even in a large group, the service was great. My son has recently been put on a gluten-free diet and we were delighted to find out they had a great selection of gluten-free food. They even have what I consider a "real" gluten-free hamburger-one with an actual GF bun and not just a hamburger patty. And the bun was actually really good-something that is hard to come by in the GF community. He ate almost the entire thing-a huge accomplishment for a six year old. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good menu...good food...excellent service. I especially loved the baked sweet potatoes and chicken fingers. Enjoyed several meals here. The "rusty gold" setting of gas pumps, signs, whisky barrels makes a warm, comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
“Rude Waitress”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Went to J.T. Hannah's to enjoy a Saturday night out with friends. The food was rushed to our table (evidently to have us eat quickly and get out for more patrons.) After eating our meal we were promptly asked if we wanted "to go" glasses for our drinks (another not so subtle hint for us to leave as fast as possible.) After numerous "hints" for us to leave, our waitress finally stated that we were "costing her tips!" Will never be back to that restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad Service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We ate there twice in one week. The first time the server was great. The place was not busy, there was only one other family there at the time. Food was good also. The second time, our server was horrible. She practically rushed us out the door from the time we got there. She almost threw our food at us and then informed us that if we didn't leave that we were costing her tip money! I have never seen such a display of horrible service. The food is good, but I don't know if I would eat there again because of the attitude of the staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YouMatter, Public Relations Manager at J.T. Hannah's Kitchen, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback on your recent visit. We would love to have more information about your visit so that we may address those underlying issues regarding your service. Please consider using the link above to visit our website and contact us. Thanks and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.T. Hannah's Kitchen also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to J.T. Hannah's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing