We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub par food at extreme prices”

Aunt Granny's All You Can Eat Buffet
Ranked #56 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Sub par food at extreme prices”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Buffet food is usually just standard fare and aunt grannys is no exception. Just very bland food with little to no taste. I really don't like putting the tip on the tab before getting the service. I don't carry cash but should cause you pay up front here. We have started either eating before the park or after the park where prices are less and taste is much more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    107
    63
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shoneys food at Dollywood price”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Food was OK but you will not mistake it for home cooked. Restaurant is small and cramped. Salad bar had only a few vegetables. Hot food bar had ample choices, but as I said, you will not mistake it for home cooked. Also had mini hotdog and slider bar. The hotdogs and burgers were both kept luke warm in water and the burgers had obviously been pressed out in a factory. The slider/hotdog bar was pretty bad. Desert bar had only pumpkin pie and cake. They also have soft serve. 2 adult and one child cost over $40 without tip. I think that some of the specialty stands in Dollywood would have much better food for your money.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The food is home cooking at its best, just as the name implies.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Southern fried chicken, fish, meatloaf, pies, cakes, cookies, any type of drink you could name, this place has it all, meals that meet any family's need, a great value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Southern cooking”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The buffet had about 5 meat dishes and 10 vegetable dishes as well as salad and dessert items. The staff was very friendly and quick to refill drinks. Prices were good considering it is in a theme park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wacotx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why All the Hype?!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband, 6-year-old daughter and I dined at Aunt Granny's yesterday while at Dollywood because of all of the positive reviews. We were INCREDIBLY disappointed. The food there is on par with Elementary School cafeteria food. Seriously, a Golden Corral is like a 4-Star restaurant compared to this place. The fried chicken wasn't too bad, and the dessert was actually pretty tasty, but virtually everything else tasted like it came straight out of a can or was the bottom-of-the-barrel in food service quality. And for $16/person?! What a ripoff! Also, the tiny 2-stall bathroom was dingy and dirty. Gross! I'm giving this 2-stars instead of 1 because the service was pretty decent.

FYI, I am not someone who is quick to complain or write negative reviews. I created a TripAdvisor account just to review Aunt Granny's in hopes of saving others from this terrible food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Granny's All You Can Eat Buffet also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Aunt Granny's All You Can Eat Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing