We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream around”
Review of Old Mill Creamery

Old Mill Creamery
Ranked #4 of 20 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Ice Cream around”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went in after having dinner at the Old Mill and it was just wonderful. They let me try their Pumpkin Pie flavor they have for fall and I really didn't think it would be much. I was wrong. I ate that and made sure to go back again before we left town. I'm just disappointed we won't be back in the area again for at least a year. I'm really missing the Pumpkin Ice Cream.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    74
    35
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

There were lots of creamery and candy/fudge places in Pigeon Forge. This ice cream was pretty good on a hot afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ARracefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The ice cream was pretty good, but prices were high and the service left a lot to be desired. Good selection of ice cream, but the overall experience was very mediocre. Disappointing after such a delicious meal with amazing service next door at the Cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HerestheDiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
“Breakfast to remember”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I read a review that the Old Mill Creamer was like Cracker Barrel, but better. I didn't see anything that reminded me of Cracker Barrel but I will say the food is definitely better. When walking in the first thing you notice is the large number of employees and the smell of fresh baked goods. The waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable about the selections. Breakfast has alway been my favorite meal and I would put this as the best I've ever eaten. All items were extremely tasty and this is I believe the first time I got enough of every item. They will bring you more of just about everything on your plate and I felt the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthDakotaTitleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great end to a meal at the Old Mill”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The ice cream was awesome and the portions were huge. You really get your moneys worth. The price was very reasonable for a family of 4.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregoryT430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Creamery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing