We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big servings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mill Creamery

Old Mill Creamery
171 Old Mill Avenue, Pigeon Forge, TN
(865) 453-4301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Dessert in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big servings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Huge servings in very cramped quarters. Do not expect to eat while in the shoppe. There just isn't enough room! Great ice cream with lots of choices and big servings. I recommend the raspberry chocolate chip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    59
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saltillo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first visit to the Old Mill Creamery. The store was very busy and only two people working. We stood in line about 15 minutes before we could order. We got the butter pecan ice cream in a waffle cone. It was really good. We will go back in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pholdermomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Done Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had the pecan praline ice cream and my wife had pina colada. Both were out of this world. The creamery also has tables with umbrellas as well as rocking chairs located outside. The ice cream servings are large, so you may want to share. Don't miss this place for a great treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hikerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We all scream for ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our end of day stopping off point - the best ice cream - creamy and flavorful. Our four year old grand loved the chocolate and the other flavors were just as good - try the banana split if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and big servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped here after eating dinner across the street at the Old Mill Restaurant. It has very nice outdoor seating area.

The service was your typical, what do you want, so average. But I don't need people going over the top to scoop me ice cream.

The ice cream itself tastes great, I got a large chocolate milk shake which was fantastic. My wife and daughter each got their preferred flavor in a waffle cone. They both really liked what they got as well. The servings are HUGE, so the value is great. They almost could not finish their cones and they only got a single scoop!

This is a great ice cream shop if your looking for a cool treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrJim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mill Creamery also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Old Mill Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing