We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for Everyone, except maybe toddlers”

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 89 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Fun for Everyone, except maybe toddlers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I took our 3 boys, ages 8, 9 and 10 and my parents to The Tomb last weekend. We had a blast!!! Our wait time was about 20 minutes, but we didn't have reservations. It lasts about 45 minutes as you walk through ancient ruins to help the Pharaoh rest in peace by solving puzzles. Our tour guide was Dr. Evil and she was fantastic. She really involved the kids, and played along with the whole concept. I would recommend this attraction to anyone who wants to try something new and different. There's also a nice outdoor putt putt course in the same plaza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenAndAlexStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    316
    138
    56
    48
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing else like it in the area. Fun for whole family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This was fun for the parents and kids (ages 9 and 14). Tour guide was enthusiastic. You are guided through a 'tomb' to locate a lost professor and mummy. You must solve interactive puzzles to escape. My only wish is that it was longer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank savvycade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ryan, our tour guide was fun and engaging..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I enjoyed the tour guide because he interacted well with the kids and adults! I dont think it was worth $15 but its something different for the kids..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank msclewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons of Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend on our anniversary. We did it on a whim and expected it to be rather cheesy. We were very wrong! It was tons of fun and the puzzles were rather challenging! Our guide Tabitha was a riot and kept us very entertained. I was actually sad when we finally solved the final puzzle.

It's a quirky little adventure that is definitely worth the money!

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We went here because our kids wanted to go; it was just a "get through it" attraction for the adults. BUT, as we started the adventure, we were having just as much fun as, if not more, than the kids! The puzzles were hard enough to really get interactive with it, without making us want to quit... Our guide, Ryan, was perfect! He helped us when we really needed it, but for the most part let us do it ourselves. He really helped us to enjoy the adventure. I would definitely visit here again!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing