We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Attraction & Awesome Tour Guide!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tomb Egyptian Adventure

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #24 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Attraction & Awesome Tour Guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a great attraction for our whole family.... Even the small kids enjoyed it.. Our tour guide, Victoria, was very outgoing and bubbly and made our experience an awesome one. We have recommended this attraction to everyone we know that is coming to the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    309
    136
    56
    46
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique attraction!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the uniqueness of this attraction! I can see where it would be great with a group of friends/family. Teenagers would probably think it's a bit cheesy, but if you go in with a spirit of having fun and allow yourself to get involved, it's a fun attraction! Small children may get a little scared though. I wouldn't recommend it for 6 and under.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lostcajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun, especially for a group.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great place to stop by if you are visiting Pigeon Forge Tennessee. There are many large scale puzzles that you have to solve as a group in order to pass from room to room, all while feeling like you are in an Indiana Jones movie (including the special effects). While the entire staff was great, I have to give a shout out to our guide Professor Grimm. He made the entire experience an absolute blast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was geared toward little kids and my teenagers thought it was a waste of time. Also the employees there were rude to my teenagers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrows, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I had paid half the price ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The tour only lasted 45 minutes. The tour was made up of three puzzles rooms. It was cute, but based on the advertising I would have thought it would have lasted longer and would have been more involved... unless I missed something in the advertising. Our extended family went, most of the adults stood aside and waiting for the kids to solve the puzzle. Your children would be fine to go in by themselves... save some money :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hmathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing