We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool for a touristy thing!”

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very cool for a touristy thing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I vowed to only do activities that had to do with the mountains and the area. However...I was overruled by my kids. We did this and the HORRIBLE Jurassic Jungle thing. THIS was very cool!!!! Victoria, our guide, was hyper and loud and AWESOME! She's just like me...so I can appreciate her enthusiasm. ;-) This makes you THINK and use your brain! My son, who has Autism, actually enjoyed it too! Everything worked and at no point was it cheesy. Well worth the money! It's not a ride...it's an adventure! Cool stuff in the giftshop too. For one dollar you can have your child's name done in hieroglyphics. As a teacher, I bought some stuff for my classroom. Have fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    331
    142
    59
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Several age groups went together to see this and we all enjoyed it but the kids really had fun. You enter a "tomb" and are instructed to search for the king's burial. You are given clues and must solve riddles and puzzles to open the doors as you move through the "tomb". We all had fun getting involved and helping to solve each puzzle.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not for your money”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This attraction has teens running it that are not trained to deal with children. It is not worth your money. Do not recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventureguys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a blast!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Since it was raining during our whole visit, we were searching for an indoor activity. We enjoyed the tomb as much as our kids. Our kids are 16, 14 & 12 and they couldn't stop talking about it! We will definitely return on our next visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville
2 reviews
“Really Fun!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We came for a short stay and decided to try The Tomb. It was so fun. Our seven year old son loved it and Reba our guide was wonderful! Thanks Reba for helping us find our way out:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank daisy0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing