We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off”

Tomb Egyptian Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.99*
and up
Tomb Egyptian Escape Game in Pigeon Forge
Ranked #26 of 88 things to do in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TOMB takes your group deep into an Egyptian tomb for 45 minutes of excitement. Guests find themselves trapped by the spirit of an ancient Pharaoh, faced by ingenious challenges that must be completed for any chance of making it out alive! Your group must work together to find success in this battle of wits, or face the Pharaoh's wrath. If you fail, you may never escape!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
prospect
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip Off”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a waste of money. It is over priced and too guided. Our guide was rude and inconsiderate of the children.I had two children very scared and instead of telling them that it was not scary, they were the ones he tried to scare. I would have complained and tried to get my money back, but didn't to do it on vacation time. I thought I could do it online, but should have known there was no place to do it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnaby44, Owner at Tomb Egyptian Adventure, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Our goal at Tomb is to help people have fun on their vacation, but we obviously did not meet the reviewer's expectations. As you can see from our hundreds of great reviews, most of our customers have a great time at Tomb.

Our guides are trained to entertain our customers, and they do a great job. Tomb is a fully immersive, intense adventure, but it can overwhelm some small children. Our guides usually do great job of identifying young customers who are scared by the special effects, and they help them through the adventure. The guide must have misread the situation with the reviewer's children, and we apologize. We would have been happy to refund the reviewer's money if they were not satisfied with their experience.

Tomb is a unique, fully-themed adventure that is fun for the whole family. We want to help you and your family have a great time on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    332
    142
    59
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Ok for One Visit”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We decided to visit after seeing the Tomb online. Our aged ranged from 12-41 and was grouped with a couple younger kids. I would have liked for the challenges to be less guided (may have been that way due to the other ages). This would have made the experience to have lasted longer. Another room or two would have made the price more reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ernest F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Different Fun”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife, daughter ad a friend had the opportunity to finally go to check out THe Tomb last night. We had seen the building several times and never known what it was. We decided on a whim to check it out. We had a great time. The staff was very nice and great. The effects were great. The puzzles were fun and interactive. Our only complaints were we wish it had lasted longer, maybe one more room, or additional time to enjoy each room. We felt a bit rushed by our guide. She did a great job, but more time would have been more fun.
Another opportunity is the beginning tent. During our "briefing" we could her the other group in the final room and al of their reactions in the gift shop. It spoiled a bit of the experience.
But I would recommend this attraction for a fun time, especially for the great price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“The Tomb Adventure is Well Worth Visiting...ask for Amanda”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Amanda was very professional and courteous to my family and the family that went on the adventure with us; she even got into character with the whole attraction. Most places we have visited, the people working the site were ho-hum...kind of just going through the motions. While the Tomb was fun and challenging, she ,ade it etter by "playing the part" of the scared tour guide. I would highly reccommend this attraction for families. Even children can interact with the puzzles...great job guys, and again...it was a pleasure being guided by Amanda.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeyDunlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the entire family!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Recommend for older children, but a great interactive, team-building experience for the whole family! It was fun to work with our family to solve the clues. Our tour guide MADE the experience. I never got his name, but he was hilarious and definitely made it more of a fun experience for us all! Will definitely do this again!

Helpful?
Thank Christa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb Egyptian Adventure also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Tomb Egyptian Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing