We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families traveling with children.”

Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$63.28*
and up
Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feudin' Feastin' Family Fun - that’s the theme of the best show in town - The Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show! Become part of the longest running feud in history and help them Hatfields and McCoys try to settle their differences mountain-style. Whether you’re city-folk or country cuzins, you’ll love the singing and dancing, jaw dropping stunts and side-splitting comedy. There’s something here for everybody! And the country cookin’ — whooee it’s good! Show times are 5p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great for families traveling with children.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Overall, the Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show isn't a bad deal. The food, while not remarkable, is good and plentiful. The servers are friendly, fast and professional. The show, itself, is a little corny. There's a lot of slap-stick comedy (almost too much) and some singing. The performers are certainly talented. So much so, that at the end of the show, you are really disappointed that their talents weren't showcased more. Hopefully, in the future, they'll add more musical numbers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthPointMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Director of Sales at Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
SouthPointMom,

We love your title of "Great for families traveling with children"! It sounds as if we hit the bullseye in every category with the exception of the comedic content, as you cited that it was a bit too much "slapstick comedy".

C'mon...too much?!?! Have you ever seen someone fall in public? Could you not watch it over and over again? In all seriousness, we make every attempt we can to elicit laughter because as they say, it IS the best medicine! Thanks for your review!

M. McElroy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,979
    1,151
    511
    139
    79
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not worth the price.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What we liked: The food was excellent...much better than other dinner shows we've been to. There was a good variety of food, it was tasty and there was plenty to satisfy even a man's appetite. Our server was great. He was friendly, and although VERY busy, he took care of all our needs. Most of the music in the show was good.

What we didn't like: Typically I really like dinner shows, but this show was mediocre at best. Frankly, I could hardly wait to leave. It had a poor story line to it, the acting was lack-luster...the cast seemed as bored as I was...and the jokes were corny and recycled many times over.

Recommendation: Pick another show to attend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleyALouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok show not the best”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

was not over thrilled about this show. I was expecting better. Much better shows on the strip. The food was ok not much of a choice. Dessert was just chocolate pudding as I cannot eat it. Was not happy of the fried chicken as not to many people eat fried food anymore

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“SHOW OK?”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

this show was "okay", the food not that great, could tell it was cooked ahead of time. Kinda pricey at 55.00 a piece, but it was something to do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYGIRL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went in 2011 I clicked 2012 because it didn't offer me my travel date, but it is fun lots of laughs and some good food too ;)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing