We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pigeon Forge
from $36.99
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $50.48
More Info
from $49.95
More Info
Reviews (6,140)
Filter reviews
6,134 results
Traveler rating
3,886
1,387
601
157
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,886
1,387
601
157
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all you can eat fried chicken dinner show pulled pork pudding cole slaw great food show starts corn on the cob music and dancing our waiter story line the wait staff dixie stampede whole family comedy barn all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,134 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We attended the Hatfield and McCoy Christmas Dinner show and it was so much fun! The kids and adults all enjoyed it. We will definitely attend again.

Thank Tour20621139639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Mels diner in pigeon forge is an authentic blast from the past with the decor set in the 50s, the food is delicious. The only complaint I have is that they have coupons in the tourists books which advertise 10 % off entire check and when I gave it to cashier she only gave us 10 cents off when I asked her why she only gave 10 cents discount she rudely said that the machine figures the discount she just punches in the discount percentage. I said well 10 % of 10.82 is 1.08 so you must've put in 1 %. To this she said not her problem. That was rude and unacceptable. Otherwise the food and atmosphere is highly recommended.

Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

This is Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Feud not Mel's diner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had table D35 and this was a terrible location! I cannot believe this venue seats any paying guest at this table. It is on the extreme right side of the room where constant loud noise from bussing dishes prevents you from even attempting to say a word to your dinner partner. Then you get to miss most of the show performances since the table location prohibits you from seeing the participants. Mediocre food, greasy & tough unrecognizable pieces of chicken. For the price paid this really was a very negative experience.

1  Thank Blank_Screen_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

It was a funny and cute show, the food was good. There was 2 of us so we sat at a table with another couple which was no big deal but the table was full of the food they had served them and it took quite a while for them to bring us food. We ordered a beer that we never did see. The servers work really hard but the way it's done is not really a good way. They bring way more food then the average person can eat. It really a shame all the food that was left on tables when we were leaving. It was good entertainment for an evening.

Thank ruthd0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great show. Lots of singing, dancing and laughter. We saw the Christmas fued. Food was really good and plenty of it too!

Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our family of 5 attended a 5 p.m. Christmas show in November. When you arrive, they have animals out front, which our kids loved. Chickens, bunnies, goats and a pig are there to greet you. The food is awesome – my family loved the creamy soup, rolls and mashed potatoes. You also get a bucket of fried chicken, pork BBQ, corn, coleslaw and either banana or chocolate pudding. They bring more of anything if you ask. It's really a TON of food! The service was friendly, too. The show itself is OK. We have been to lots of dinner theaters, both in P.F. and Branson, MO. This show is not as great as Dixie Stampede or even as good as the Lumberjack Adventure that used to be in PF. My kids enjoyed the show more than my husband and I did. The best part is when they bring out dogs and they do stunts and jump into a pool. The show is not bad but, just not as entertaining as other dinner theaters we have seen. We didn't find it as funny as we expected to. But overall, I would recommend the experience while in Pigeon Forge. You cannot beat the food and the fun atmosphere!

Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I have been quite a few times. We love it and it keeps getting better! Food was great as always and Service as well. Make sure you get there before show like 30 minutes

Thank 285,781,971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great show and great food highly recommend great for all ages loved it and great food love the labs how well they where trained

Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Awesome show, some unexpected surprises in the show that really took it over the top! Good was good and service was outstanding, our waitress Tyana was top notch!

Thank Twinszzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Guest Relations Manager at Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your recommendation! We love to hear from our guests, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Starts with great bowl of soup. Main dishes fried chicken and port barbeque, dinner rolls, corn on cob, mash potato, cole slaw and choice of banana or chocalate puddin. These are served in metal pots. All servings are delicious and more than nornal person eats. When dinner is finished a slap stick comedy with bluegrass music and dancing begins. This was the Christmas show about the local mayor trying to swindle the Hatfields and McCoys out of the land to open a splashy country. Great evening of food and entertainment.

Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews