We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and service.”

Big Daddy’s Pizzeria
Ranked #20 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
196 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stumbled upon Big Daddy's several years ago. Ever since it is the place we always go for a meal when passing through the area. Their pizza is cooked in a brick oven and we usually get one of their special or more unique pizza's. In the most recent visit we got a white pizza with chicken and artichoke. The pizza was delicious and our server very courteous and helpful. The place has big screen TV's along the walls so we also were able to enjoy some college football while eating. It is located across from the Pigeon Forge outlets so very convienant for a meal after shopping. The place has always been good and has become a favorite of ours.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    432
    208
    65
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location! Just a short walk if you stay at Bear Crossing.The staff are very friendly and always willing to answer questions about the menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank scotts4tcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ga.Mountains
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The pizza was so good! I love a crisp crust and this was crispy and flavorful. The toppings were great (we got the meat one) and it was even better the next day. We loved our server, Tish. She was so perky and really seemed to enjoy her job. The only less than perfect thing was the special garlic rolls. We are used to really soft rolls soaking in garlic and oil and these were very very very crispy with moderate garlic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA AROUND!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This has to be some of the best tasting Pizza I have put in my mouth! Eating this Pizza is the only way for you to know. Its not a $50.00 Pizza joint, but it is not a $10.00 Pizza hut slapped together! It is more than Pizza Hut, or Dominos but not to kill your pocket book over either, but sure makes you enjoy the taste of a REAL GOOD PIZZA and want to keep coming back for some more once you try it!! Cooked in a b rick oven with real fire wood, now that folks is something you have to try!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very expensive taste very mediocre”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

last year the pizza was great in the summer. Poor at Christmas, decided to give it another try. Poor again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarke_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy’s Pizzeria also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy’s Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing