We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly good!”

Big Daddy’s Pizzeria
Ranked #18 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I'm from Chicago & wasn't expecting the pizza to be great but I was pleasantly surprised!! It had alot of flavor & it filled us up!
My only issue was it was a little on the pricey side!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaLocoPinaIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    871
    414
    203
    63
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reminded us of Chuck E Cheese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Food was mediocre at best, and we just did not enjoy it overall. Sorry!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tac6760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

The food was fantastic. We had dough daddies for an appetizer. They are quite filling. We had a large pizza, and the two of us weren't able to finish it. Our waitress was wonderful and sweet. There is an arcade for kids as well. I would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radiopaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

My family & I were looking for a new place to eat while we were there & saw this restaurant from the Parkway. Once we went in & looked at the menu we were all genuinely surprised by how many options were available. All three of us ordered three different kinds of pizza & ordered the Dough Daddies for an appetizer. The Dough Daddies were delicious! Our pizzas were delicious but we couldn't eat all of it & ended up taking half of our pizzas back to the room for the following day's lunch. The pizzas are all hand-tossed and while it does take a while to receive your meal it's well worth the wait! Plus it warms up great the next day. If you're craving pizza while there you MUST try this place. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

The pizza here was great. The service was excellent. It was very clean with plenty of parking.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy’s Pizzeria also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy’s Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing