We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
$100
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
88
61
35
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
61
35
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatriot parknice campgroundold millbathrooms and showersjumping pillowtrolley stationcamp storefire ringtight spotshis truckbig rigscamp sites areset of bunk bedsbath housedog parkshower arealevel sites
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 205 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were here a week in a trailer .we are boxed in .they allow the large trailers to park on top of u and they said it is ok. The staff do not care. A worker almost hit my grand kids with a ridding mower while they were at the play ground. The game room has machine not working. Our grill feel over can not use it. They let large trailer park the trucks on top of us so we have no room for picnic table the people with large trailer moved it and the office will not take care of it. We r boxed in. Bathrooms dirty. We were here a day (two of us) and was told we stopped up the sewer system(really) for the whole campground . Don't stay here look elsewhere you would b happier and the price per night is way to high. Wish I would have read reviews first from now on we will . Know you have been warned

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at this KOA. We generally favor KOAs over others because we feel they have standards. This is located very close to "the strip" in Pigeon Forge. Convenient for those wanting to hit the amusements, shops, restaurants and shows. The staff is very friendly (although most were college students). Amenities are above average: nice pool, average store, nice bathrooms, laundry, even a fitness room. Our biggest issue is the configuration of the campground. There are a handful of true pull-thru sites. The other so-called pull thru sites (about 60% of the other sites) are too narrow and short, and require you to pull thru another site's grassy area (if there's room). Site numbering is also very confusing as they are from the "pull-thru direction, not the side your site is actually located. An escort to the site would help. Tree placement is also a problem. When they built the campground, the landscaper was obviously not an RV'er. Back when trailers were smaller and had no slide-outs, this was probably not an issue. We had to back-in our 34' fifth-wheel off a narrow roadway with many vehicles parked right against the roadway. Having a long-bed truck made this difficult. All the center section "pull-thru" sites are at 90 degrees to the road. If they had built them at an angle, it would have been much better. Once situated, it was pretty good, although the site behind us had two vehicles, one of which was parked right next to our living/dining slide. We did scope out other campgrounds in the area and didn't find any that were better (most were even more jammed together). Most of the sites are paved with a concrete patio pad and have a small grassy area. If you're here to see Pigeon Forge, it's a good choice. You can walk to the central trolley station and for $2.50 get an all day wristband and go anywhere in the area.
Overall the stay was good. Having the hassle of squeezing into the site after navigating the mountain roads did not create a good first-impression.

Room Tip: If you have a large rig (> 45') make sure you reserve one of the premium pull-thru sites.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is hard to believe that this KOA is located in the middle of town right on the "strip". The trees, crickets and tree frogs drowned out the sounds of the city. It seemed like we were in the country. Our campsite was located in the back of the campground near the river. Very nice pool with a 1' kiddie area and a hot tub. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for getting around town with a trolley stop at the entrance. Only drawback was that they bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. A sign stated that they were cleaned between midnight and 1am and noon and 1pm. The midnight to 1am cleaning never happened during our 6 day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a site in the back of campground to be further off the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family had 2 sites at this campground. The two with water and electric hook-ups were nice size sites. But people walked through the site coming and going to the walking track at the adjacent park regularly. Music from across the river was heard all evening long. One family was in a very small one room cabin that had a very moldy air conditioner problem that made them miserable. When they talked to the person at the desk about it, they got NO satisfaction but were told their employees check the AC units daily and so there couldn't be mold in there. And they paid $193 for 3 nites of that misery. The bathroom was littered and the men's had extremely low water pressure in the shower. Our last morning there the men's bathroom had BM on the floor of the only two stalls. The wi-fi did NOT work for any of us. I put in the PW and it said I was connected, but when I'd try to get anywhere, it said I was NOT connected to the Internet. A family of skunks visited our sites both nights. We did not visit the pool, that was VERY crowded. We asked about putting our trailer on the site before check-in time and were told we could for $5/hour before check-in time. They are definitely all about money - not service at this establishment. To pay the exorbitant nightly rate of $47 for a campsite and then have such to deal with was very distasteful. We surely will NOT return to camp there when we can camp for less than half that very nearby and have clean bathrooms with good pressure and wi-fi that has been faultless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this KOA several times since my last review about a year ago and it is going down hill quick. The office staff was very nice but the owner, the eldest, was quiet rude and refused to talk to me when I had a question in regards to the additional fee to park a vehicle overnight as we were not charged on a previous visit a month earlier just to drop the 5th wheel for a ladies retreat and leave the following morning. Rules are rules but enforce consistently, all rules. The deluxe pull thru sites we always book were never cleaned prior to our visits, any of the times and we had to clean ourselves before setting up. The drains appear to be stopped up or not working properly as there was water standing everywhere on three of our last visits. The pool deck was never cleaned while we were there as the trash/food from the day before was still around the tables the next day. We visited the pool on each day of our 6 and 10 day stays, and forget about the bathroom at the pool it was so nasty and smelled so bad it was better to go back to your campsite for fear of catching something, you just couldn't stay in there. Children as young as 7-8 (boys) were being allowed at the pool with no adult supervision, running and diving and never did a staff member show up. Another mother and myself had to stand between the baby pool and larger pool to keep the kids from running and falling on to the 2-4 year olds playing in the baby pool. The location of this campground is one of the best and I loved staying here in the past but am now looking for a campground that actually has cleanliness and safety at the top of their list along with customer satisfaction. This campground gets 5 stars on location especially since it is next to the park and close to Dollywood and 1-2 on all other things you look for in a campground. If I owned this I would hate to think what I worked for all my life was falling to the wayside. I am so sad to have to write this review as I do love the location but there are others just down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILovetoTravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews