We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg KOA
Certificate of Excellence
knoxville,TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

WE Stayed here for one week.The sites were nice and it is close to anything you might want to see or do.The price is reasonable a well.
We had water, electric, cable and sewage connections as well at our site.A pool, play area and animals were welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    51
    29
    5
    13
See reviews for
99
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in site #95. It was a pull thru site. Extremely tight fitting with neighbors...check-in staff Sarah was extremely nice and friendly. Laundry,check in, store building was very clean. Laundry we used both washers and dryers and were good shape. Pool and hottub looked very nice but did not get in the water because I forgot my swim trunks. The access was very easy from traffic light #8 in downtown Pigeon Forge. All of the roads were paved/blacktop. We had one day of rain but no major mudding issues or anything like that. Sites came with a BBQ on a pole and a small fire ring but we didn't burn anything as it was quite warm for October. Water pressure seemed to be good. A/C power we had was 30amp and we used the air conditioner and had no power problems. Cable TV was really good. Had alot of channels and they were all clear. There are a few tree's around the different pull thru sites which were nice. Pavement to park the RV on and concrete pads for your pic nic table and grass for each lot. There is a 6 lane road just outside the campground enterance but there was NO road noise issues where we were at. Night time was very calm and no major issues from noise or neighbors. We did not go to the excercise room, game room, or public restroom or showers. For the money I paid for my RV I will shower and potty in my own unit but alot of folks around us seemed to use the shower houses in the morning and never heard anything negative about it. We would certainly return to this KOA again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: The sites farther back have more shade in Sept/October it seems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the KOA during the Fall Grand Rod Run and the location is perfect. You can skip the traffic and walk or bike to the strip in a matter of minutes. The campground is clean, the bathhouses are clean. It was a great trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danaf33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My family of 4 stayed in a 2 room Kabin for a week. Everything was clean, the people/workers were kind and helpful. Love the outdoor kitchen! What a surprise to have that! Nice to have WIFi (didn't reach to my Kabin, but not a big deal). Loved having the trolley stop so close. I'll will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Park, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

This campground, at one time, was one of the best in the Pigeon Forge area. Not anymore. The camping areas do not drain well when it rains, so we spent the week in water/mud. The bath house sign says they clean the facilities from 11am-noon and midnight-1am. Our bath house had water standing on the floor from a toilet that kept overflowing, bugs all over the sinks in the mornings, trash can was overflowing with trash and my wife said that in the womens bath house it wasn't any better. In fact, one of the toilets had the seat missing. I went to the office to ask about the cleaning and the young man at the desk said that they "used to clean them from midnight-1am, but not anymore". I suggest they go back to that schedule. Even then no one came and cleaned up the mess until the scheduled cleaning time of 11am. Very poor customer service. The last night we were there, a group of young people rented a cabin 3 lots down from us. At 11:30pm they had their car doors open playing loud music and dancing on top of their car. All of the campers near us, including ourselves, had small children and didn't need the noise. The campground policy says quiet hours begin at 11pm. However, when myself and others called the office, NO ONE ANSWERED!!!!!!! Just a recording that they were closed. We could not find any after hours phone numbers in any of our paperwork or online. There was no security that we saw and our neighbor camper had to threaten the group with calling the Pigeon Forge Police Department in order for them to quiet down. If you stay in this campground and the office is closed, YOU'RE ON YOUR OWN. Never before have I stayed in a campground that has no way to contact someone in charge of the business after hours. We will not be staying at this KOA campground again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at this campground for 12 years and this year was the first we have ever had any problems. Booked our stay one month in advance and arrived to the campground on time. The campground has always had policy as first come first serve when it comes to what sites are available to those with reservations. When we arrived, check in went smooth and we were directed to our site however when we got to our site we discovered that the sewer hose that we had was not long enough. Since there were several empty sites still available, we went to the office to see if we could move to another site where the hose would work....what we were meet with was extremely rude staff, we were told that we would not be moved and the best thing they could suggest was to go buy on that would fit. We asked to speak with the owner who refused to talk with me.

The site we were stuck with also had faulty electric hook-ups..we could not use two items at once unless it tripped.

After the customer service we received from this place, we will never be back. Will enjoy giving my business to another campground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Made reservations here after our Florida vaca was shot to hell by a tropical storm this week. Stayed for four nights and every morning/day there was a tree cutting place there cutting down trees which made it impossible to sleep in and very noisy during the day. Believe this could have waited until off season bc it was a nuissance. Also, continual loud speaker paging of the same person..D. Diallo. An employee? Never been to a campground with a paging system. If you want wood, you have to pick it up yourself (other campgrounds deliever it to your site) and it was overpriced. A bottle of lighter fluid in the camp store was $6.00. Long and short of it, we won't return and actually left a night early.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,062 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#17 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg KOA

Property: Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg KOA
Address: 3122 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have too many changes for 2015 to list them all! This year we are expanding our recreation and have added a Jumping Pillow, Gaga Pit, Frisbee Golf, New Playground, Cornhole, Tetherball and Planned Activities. If that's not enough to keep you busy, check out our new meeting room for your family or group's event! We also have a new RV and boat storage area. Check out our nee Deluxe Cabins and Camp Sites! Campers also appreciate comfortable campsites along the Little Pigeon River as well as tent sites. Enjoy the NEW zero-entry kiddie pool with a rain tree and new Kamp K9 Pet Park. Explore the area: Start with Dollywood theme park (your hosts offer discount tickets which are cash or travelers checks ONLY). You'll find wild rides, a musical theater, the Dolly Parton Museum, local crafts, shops and restaurants. Cross the road to Dollywood's Splash Country for a load of water fun. Take the city trolley right from KOA to the Dollywood entrance and also through the cities of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville. There are great musical shows in the neighborhood, including the Dixie Stampede which is a half of a mile from us. The Island in Pigeon Forge offers shopping/entertainment. LeConte Center is less than a mile away. Go skating at Ober Gatlinburg resort's indoor ice rink or hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing