We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4, kids 4 and 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family of 4, kids 4 and 8”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in Awesome View (3 bedroom) for a week. The kids loved the house and the resort grounds. We swam in the pool, zipped on the zip lines, played mini golf and climbed the slide. I liked that the house was very clean, new construction, and had ample amenities. We had a theater room, pool table, hot tub, and outdoor fire pit, which we all used and enjoyed. My only complaints were that I could not open a window to let in the fresh spring air. I think some other cabins have windows that open, but we spent much time outside, so it wasn't that big of an issue. I did wish that the gym was finished being built. Also, you're at the top of the hill, so the noise carried when people in other cabins made noise at night. I thought the staff was helpful, and I would totally stay there again, bring a huge crowd, and stay in one of the bigger houses!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for letting us be your host in the Smoky Mountains during your trip. It's always great to hear when our guests take full advantage of everything their cabin and the resort has to offer. An Awesome View is one of our more popular cabins so it's wonderful to know that all of you enjoyed it. The gym that you mentioned will be on the second floor in The Lodge. The bottom level of The Lodge will be open July 1st 2014 and the second floor will open soon after so it and more will be waiting for you next time you come to visit. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    58
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
229
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the 10 bdrm cabin for my birthday. The cabin was lovely! The pictures from their website are honest and accurate. I would definitely consider these cabins again for a large group. We had plenty of space and plenty of luxuries to share with everyone. I look forward to visiting again once the construction is completed.
Cons: We did have issues with the air hockey game. It never worked. We also had a issue with one of the bunk beds. Maintenance was notified and responded within 5 minutes. He was very friendly and repaired the bed in less than 10 minutes.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JayW_Atl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and plan to come back and see us. You will be pleased to know that the majority of the construction will be moving out and into Phase 2 to develop the next stage of our resort. The only major construction going on right now that is in the area of our current cabins is The Lodge, which will have an indoor water park, a few places to eat, and a 1,000 square foot arcade. The Lodge is scheduled to open July 1 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We recently spent spring break at Parkside Resort at The Suite Mountain View cabin. It was absolutely the best family vacation we've had! First, the cabin was BEAUTIFUL and CLEAN!! There were 2 families with four each and this cabin was perfect for us. The four boys spent the entire vacation on the lower level in the theater room playing XBox, playing pool or on the old school video game. The location of the resort is perfect as well as it does not require a steep road to get to it. It is located near the Dude Ranch for great horseback riding (our highlight) and Ziplining. The views of the Smoky Mountains are breathtaking. The staff is totally friendly and responsive and the extra things to do on the resort make it great not having to leave the resort every day. Thanks for a wonderful time. So much so that our kids did not want to leave. We will definitely return to Parkside Resort for our next vacation in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daune C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are honored to hear that you had the best family vacation ever here with us Parkside Resort! A Suite Mountain View is one of our most popular cabins and as you mentioned, has an amazing view. We're so glad you took full advantage of all that this cabin has to offer, as well as all the amenities inside the resort. Being within 1 mile of ziplines and horseback riding and 2.5 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge, it says a lot that some days didn't even want to leave the resort! We really focus on having our cabins spotless upon your arrival, after all luxury can't meet the mountains without a clean cabin. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family and I spent 3 nights in the Awesome View at the Parkside Resort. All I can say is it was just that.. Awesome!!! The cabin and the resort was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful every time I called before our arrival. We will definitely be returning to Parkside Resort for future vacations in Pigeon Forge!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPerry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
That is so "Awesome" that you loved you cabin and the resort! We thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and the resort. We pride ourselves on making everyone's day a little better that we come in contact with. We loved having you with us and look forward to next time. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We love parkside resort. We have been coming for years and will not stay anywhere else. We love the amenities and adore the staff! There isn't a cabin we have stayed in that we didn't like. The attention to details makes or breaks the deal for me. You literally don't have to pack anything other than your clothes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattykat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are so happy to hear from you! We love hearing from our Parkside Resort family of repeat guests. It is wonderful to hear that you have tried several different cabins and loved them all. Our staff prides itself on being the friendliest in the Smoky Mountains and making sure that your trip is as memorable as can be. Thank you again for the kind words and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, tn
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a blast staying at your beautiful resort! The cabin we stayed in was called " A Piece of Pardise" and everything was just perfect and was truly "paradise!" The resort is so convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but yet it is far enough out to be in your own mountain retreat! I know we will be coming back!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for spending your time in Pigeon Forge with us here at Parkside Resort and taking time out of your busy day to let us know how much you enjoyed your trip. We highly value your feedback! A Peace of Paradise has always been one of our popular cabins so we are so glad it was truly Paradise for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I planned a surprise 40th birthday party for my husband last September 2013. Four couples stayed and we had the best time ever. We stayed in the Suite Mountain View. We decided we would make it an annual vacation for us to all re-connect....but we decided in December we just couldn't wait that long. So...we booked another trip this past weekend and again we were amazed at the cabin. It is so spacious, cozy, and comfortable. We will definitely be back soon. It has everything you need...just like home. Parkside Resort is definitely one of a kind. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We always loving hearing from our repeat guests. It is so wonderful to hear from that every time you come it gets better than the last! Thank you so much for all the kind words! When you come back next year we will have even more things to do in the resort. We are building our Lodge that will be finished this summer. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
2.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing