We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Moundville, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family and I spent 3 nights in the Awesome View at the Parkside Resort. All I can say is it was just that.. Awesome!!! The cabin and the resort was beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful every time I called before our arrival. We will definitely be returning to Parkside Resort for future vacations in Pigeon Forge!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPerry3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
That is so "Awesome" that you loved you cabin and the resort! We thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and the resort. We pride ourselves on making everyone's day a little better that we come in contact with. We loved having you with us and look forward to next time. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    58
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
229
31
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yellow Springs, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We love parkside resort. We have been coming for years and will not stay anywhere else. We love the amenities and adore the staff! There isn't a cabin we have stayed in that we didn't like. The attention to details makes or breaks the deal for me. You literally don't have to pack anything other than your clothes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattykat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are so happy to hear from you! We love hearing from our Parkside Resort family of repeat guests. It is wonderful to hear that you have tried several different cabins and loved them all. Our staff prides itself on being the friendliest in the Smoky Mountains and making sure that your trip is as memorable as can be. Thank you again for the kind words and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, tn
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a blast staying at your beautiful resort! The cabin we stayed in was called " A Piece of Pardise" and everything was just perfect and was truly "paradise!" The resort is so convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but yet it is far enough out to be in your own mountain retreat! I know we will be coming back!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for spending your time in Pigeon Forge with us here at Parkside Resort and taking time out of your busy day to let us know how much you enjoyed your trip. We highly value your feedback! A Peace of Paradise has always been one of our popular cabins so we are so glad it was truly Paradise for you! Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I planned a surprise 40th birthday party for my husband last September 2013. Four couples stayed and we had the best time ever. We stayed in the Suite Mountain View. We decided we would make it an annual vacation for us to all re-connect....but we decided in December we just couldn't wait that long. So...we booked another trip this past weekend and again we were amazed at the cabin. It is so spacious, cozy, and comfortable. We will definitely be back soon. It has everything you need...just like home. Parkside Resort is definitely one of a kind. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We always loving hearing from our repeat guests. It is so wonderful to hear from that every time you come it gets better than the last! Thank you so much for all the kind words! When you come back next year we will have even more things to do in the resort. We are building our Lodge that will be finished this summer. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

had a great time... had 2 cabins for our youth boys and girls. It was so nice to be able to lounge around in a home atmosphere. Great view from every balcony. If you don't like nature then don't plan on staying here.... our last night there we had a new pet to camp out on my balcony... overall was great a few things needed some repair but all was good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peanate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that they provided a comfortable atmosphere for all of you to relax during your busy youth trip. We are honored that you chose to stay with us on such and important trip and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent Feb 20th-24th, 2014 at Pemberley Manor at Parkside Resort...what a wonderful cabin! The cabin had more than enough space to accommodate the 7 couples that stayed there; we never felt like we were on top of each other. The kitchen was huge, the game room upstairs was fun to use, the movie theater had a great screen to watch movies; we had more than enough! The only hang up that I had for the cabin was the lack of lighting around the Hot tub. Once it got dark, it was difficult to see other than 1 deck light and the lighting from the TV on the deck. I'd recommend adding one or two lights around that portion of the deck. Still a great hot tub with lots of space! Another great thing about the location is that once you leave the resort, if you take a left you'll be close to Gatlinburg; if you take a right, you'll be right in the middle of Pigeon Forge. The location is perfect in my opinion! Everyone is already clamoring for another good time at the cabin, but I think we will need the Grand View because we have 3 more couples that want to come next year! Thanks Parkside Resort!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamHutch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you so much for spending your vacation with us and taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you loved it! We are so glad to hear that there was more than enough space and that you were able to enjoy everything that Pemberley Manor has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again next year with an even bigger group. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First of all, I NEVER give reviews for anything. so for me to leave a review, I have to be blown away.
I cannot even begin to explain how incredible our stay was in Pemberley Manor. The pictures on the website do not do justice to how beautiful it truly is.
We invited 16 of our closest family and freinds for our wedding that took place in Gatlinburg and reception in Pemberley. All of our guests were blown away at the ample space and many commented that each of their rooms were like a quiet retreat because of Pemberley's size and layout.
There is plenty to do, both in and out of the cabin.The grounds and views were beautiful for hiking around.
The staff was kind and helful throughout the entire stay.
I highly recommend hiring a private chef, depending on what you are celebrating. We had a beautiful dinner at the enourmous dining table that easily sat all 16 of us.

Cant say enough. You wont regret it!!!!

The Koehl's

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Congratulations on the wedding! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We feel so privileged that you picked us to stay and celebrate such a great occasion with us. It's so great to hear that the cabin fit all of your needs. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of everything the cabin and the resort had to offer in the midst of what I'm sure was a very busy few days. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,290 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,029 reviews
2.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing