We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Annual Family Trip”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very good location to Pigeon Forge and all it has to offer. Kids loved the community pool and they tried the zip line which they enjoyed. Cabin was clean but at the back and sides of cabin trash needed to be picked up. If being in a secluded area is important, the cabins in the resort are built close. But this was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: We were there in August. If you choose a cabin facing east, the morning sun is nice but it really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1012traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and that the kids got to take advantage of all our amenities in the resort. Our location is something we are very proud of. You can be away from it all in the peace and quiet, yet just five minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. Our gated resort is set up like a neighborhood but we do also offer cabins outside of the resort that are more secluded. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    60
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
233
32
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked with Parkside Resorts due to the reviews on TripAdvisor. I'm sure the Resort is nice, but we wouldn't know due to the fact that it was approx. 20 miles away from our cabin. We did not get to enjoy the pool, game room, or any of Parkside's other amenities. We stayed at the off-site cabins at Mill Creek in Cosby, TN. Our cabin was Almost Paradise with the keyword being ALMOST. Loved the jacuzzi and creek out back. Hated the ants in the kitchen, dim lighting, no ceiling fans, and cabin layout. This cabin needs some serious updates, but 'HEY' it's for sale. The bathrooms are tiny and the bed & sleeper sofa are VERY uncomfortable. The cabins are all right next to each other and you have commerical roads and property on three sides (including Hwy 321 and a gas station). Too many nicer cabins in the area to stay here again. However the staff at the main Resort were always very helpful. Thanks Blake!!! If you want a quick, no hassle reservation, check-in, and check-out then this place was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We take great pride in our TripAdvisor status and are very thankful for anyone that takes the time to let us know what they loved and what we can do better. Your feedback is what makes us continue to grow and serve you better. While the majority of our cabins are We do have a few "off-site" cabins that are not inside the gated resort. These cabins will be older and have fewer amenities than our cabins located inside the resort, and that is reflected in the price. However, staying in these "off-site" cabins does not prevent you from taking advantage of all that the resort has to offer at no cost. Thank you for the kind words about Blake and our customer service. We pride ourselves on having the best staff in the Smoky Mountains, however, we do apologize that your your cabin was not to your satisfaction. If would like to give us a call at 1-800-908-6066, we would love to speak with you about your stay. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at the Parkside resort! We stayed in Cloud Nine for the first 2 days and at the Grand View for 10 days. They were both gorgeous cabins. We were close to the strip (2.5 miles or about 5 minutes), but still felt secluded like we were in the wilderness and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We hiked the trails every morning and they were great - the view at the top of the hill behind the pool is awesome! We took the kids down to the park a couple times and they really loved the kids' ziplining. I loved the pool - the waterslide was fantastic, even the adults had so much fun on it! The dive-in movies were great! This was a perfect place for a nice relaxing vacation in the smoky mountains and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you got to experience two of our great cabins. It is always great to know that you took advantage of everything Parkside Resorts has to offer. From the hiking trails all the way to the Dive-In movies. You will be happy to hear that we have more attractions coming very soon. Including a general store, indoor water park, and a place to eat. It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The location was perfect! We were pleased with our cabin and neighborhood. Grandparents rented Sundance cabin and the kids walked back and forth, until the whole neighborhood had black bears running around coming straight up on the porch looking for food! It was really neat to have up close encounter with the bears but Scary to let kids out after so many were around at various times! Do not let kids go pool or playground without adult BEWARE of BEARs!
Resort did not warn us of bears!!!
Only negative about our cabin only one roll toilet paper and one trash bag for the whole week!
So come prepared! But I would and will stay again!! We loved our cabin!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us be part of your visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and the gated resort setting. As where are located in the heart of Smoky Mountains, there is a good chance you will see some sort of wildlife in or around the resort. We are breaking ground soon on our new General Store that will offer groceries, drinks, toiletries, and more. So getting extra supplies will soon be much easier, you won't even have to leave the resort! Thank you again for all your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradfordsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

To keep an extremely long story short Parkside double-booked our initial cabin they advertised as 3 miles from the strip (actually about 15-20 miles) then it took approximately 3 hours to relocate us to another cabin which had mouse fesces in the bed and globs of hair in the bathtub, oh and don't forget about the broken air conditioner (which they fixed at about midnight), which was really convenient considering all I wanted to do was rest after the nightmare of a goose chase they put us on to find a place to stay. So we lost about 1.5 days of our vacation. Manager was extremely rude and said there was nothing she could do and would not return my calls. Definitely do not recommend utilizing their services!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karajohnson169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, General Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
This is a very inaccurate review. We do take full responsibility for the fact that your cabin was double booked, and we greatly apologize for this. However, you did personally speak with the manager during your stay and you were refunded and compensated for the problems you encountered during your stay. Your email was responded to and numerous attempts were made to contact you by telephone after your departure to address further concerns you had. We are confused as you stated the manager would not return your calls, but yet you have stated she was rude. Once again, we feel you were fairly compensated for the problems you encountered. As you can see by many other Trip Advisor reviews, Parkside takes pride in customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Parkside Resort have the best customer service of any place I have rented from in the Smoky Mountain area. We rented the cabin Sta-awhile and it was awesome! Check-in was easy and the employee at the resort are always friendly. The cabin was clean and the pool was so nice. The theater was easy to use and we had fun watching a movies in the evening. We also played a round of golf on the putt-putt course. My children wanted to play on the kiddie zipline and I wasn't sure where it was located. An employee working near the putt-putt course went out of his way to make sure the zipline was open and gave me easy directions regarding the location. My family hopes to return to Parkside resort soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your in-cabin pool and theater room. It is always nice to hear feedback on our different activities here in the resort. It's great that your family had fun with the putt-putt course and the ziplines. We pride ourselves on great customer service so it's wonderful that you found everyone to be kind and helpful. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I don't plan on staying any place else when visiting the Smokies. We stayed in the Sundance cabin, and the whole experience far exceeding our expectations. The whole resort is in the perfect location, not too far, not too close. Easy to get to in my minivan. Clean, modern. Great service. Beautiful. Mattress was a little sagging in the middle, but still had three nights of comfortable sleep. Loved that when they adverstised king sized mattress, it really was a kind size mattress. That's unusual for rental properties in Pigeon Forge. All in all, wonderful experience. Hope to return again in the Fall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beyonce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkside R, Guest Relations Manager at Accommodations by Parkside Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Beyonce,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at Parkside Resorts. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in "Sundance". We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests so that we can continue to make everyone's visit a memorable one. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,308 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,037 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing