We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The cabin was awesome, the kids loved the pool and the adults loved the view. Very clean beautiful place to stay. The movie theather was great for the children also. Had everything and more for a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Accommodations by Parkside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 346 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

From beginning to end, our trip was pleasant. When checking in, the front desk clerk was very nice and accomodating. The cabin was very clean and modern. It didn't seem like we were very high up in the mountains, but from the back deck, the views were very nice. We had a 3 bedroom cabin and the rooms were nice. The game room was a bit small for the pool table, not being able to stretch the stick without hitting wall, but unless you are serious about playing pool, it was still ok. Would definitely come back to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honwan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I enjoyed the view and the cabin was really clean but it was not stocked well with kitchen supplies at all. There wasn't any pots and pans just basically 2-3 skillets. There wasn't any deep pots or any kids of storage containers. Also there was only 2-3 DVD players through out the entire cabin. Other wise it was nice and it was clean but due to there being no pots, pan or cooking utensils it caused us to have to go out and purchase these items. At the cost that you pay for a stay at a cabin the least that they could do is fully stock the kitchen.

Room Tip: The room has an excellent view of the mountains
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majohnson829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were planning our summer 2013 family reunion and went to Parkside for a site visit. We stayed one night to get a feel of the property. The cabins were beautiful and immaculate..very comfortable. We spent a lot of time with the staff understanding what could be done for our family reunion. They were absolutely wonderful and I was completely sold on holding our family reunion at the property after meeting with the staff. I did not feel the need to go anywhere else after I spoke with the staff. They are very accomodating, flexible and knowlegeable. I am really looking forward to the event later this year and feel as if our family will be in great hands! Also, I like that the property is not so far in the woods...nicely located to the shopping and other entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed with tha family and had a blast. They went over and above to make sure we had everything we need. Very clean and well decorated. The kids had so much fun in the pool and hot tub, and the adults had fun just relaxing! We will DEFINITELY return to Parkside again...hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQuinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family loved this beautiful, immaculate cabin. We celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday during our stay. We loved the theater room and outdoor fire pit. All the bedrooms were very comfortable and decorated beautifully. The kitchen was perfect and stocked very well. This is a new resort that I would highly recommend to anyone. The views were beautiful. The staff was very polite and helpful. The resort is located perfectly at the end of Pigeon Forge at red light 10 just before the entrance into Gatlinburg. We hope to be able to return soon. Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin with our family. Bethney V.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a fab stay!!!! We went for the New Year & ringed it in with friends. We usually go to New York but decided to do something different. This was a memorable & great experience. We plan to continue to tradition we started this year & travel for New Year's. The picture doesn't give it justice. The accomodations are five star. My husband & I travel quite often & when we do its top notch. We didnt expect so much from the cabin but got a lot. We stayed in Sta-awhile. Three levels plus a loft. Everything was spotless. The kitchen utensil & pots could have been better but the overall experience overshadowed the one negative overall. We didn't use the outdoor firepit or jacuzzi, unfortuanately it was much too cold. We didn't use the indoor pool either because the water just wasn't warm enough for our taste. The view is spectacular!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texans67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#14 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
162 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $95 - $1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing