We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parkside Resort in Pigeon Forge,TN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parkside Resort in Pigeon Forge,TN”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This past weekend, my adult children and I stayed at one of the Parkside Resort Cabins. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, well furnished, and had everything we needed to truly enjoy or stay. Not only would we recommend Parkside to others, we plan to stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    58
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
226
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Demotte, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our whole family stayed in "Soaring Spirit" (l3 of us) and it accomadated us excellent. We enjoyed
every minute of the stay there and the scenery was beauitful. The pool was really nice. The
ammenities at the cabin were also great, with the hot tub and fire pit and all the decks. Would
highly recommend it to anyone who would like to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a very relaxing vacation in a comfortable log cabin. Very nice view on top of the mountain. You'd wake up with fog around you, fresh air, cool breeze... The pool & the picnic area inside the resort is a big plus so we didn't have to go out for a swim. The kids love the playground & mini-golf too. The good thing is there is wi-fi because our cellphones have a very weak signal, or none most of the time in all spots. But we will definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengmagtoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We rented the Valley View-tiful for us and our 3 married children & families. There were 16 of us. The cabin was clean, the view was beautiful. The staff was very helpful to us. Our children have stayed at other resort cabins, but they said this one was the best. Our daughter-in-law stated that the other place they stayed was nice, but all hardwood, and was so noisy with the kids. This one has hardwood in living, dinning and kitchen, the rest carpet except the baths. Carpet made it much quieter while the kids played. It was close to Pigeon Forge, but we enjoyed the cabin so much, we wanted to stay there. The guys did go for a hike in the mountains. Everyone wanted to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We rented the Southern Comfort Cabin for 4 nights for our family of 5. The cabin was much larger than we needed but they had an excellent promotion running.

Pros:
-The folks at Parkside were great to deal with and were very helpful.
-Cabin was very nice and the location was quiet. There were other cabins close by but for the most part you would not realize it.
-Cell coverage worked good and WiFi worked great too. A Pro for us but perhaps a Con for others. :-)

Cons:
-The online booking worked fine but as this was my first booking with them it was not clear when I would get the contract that needed signed and faxed. Having to FAX a paper contract was a pain as we did not have one close by.
-The roads leading to the cabin were pretty steep and our minivan made it but I am glad the roads were not wet. I had called ahead to check on it since I had read many reviews form people who had concerns or issues.

Observations:
-It is unfortunate that animals get into the garbage cans as we noticed a lot of garbage and debris on the hills around the cabin. I assume critters got into improperly stored trash bags. Not sure it would be possible to clean it all up given the terrain

-These cabins take a beating from all the different folks who stay in them. They do a good job of keeping up with things but I don't know how they do it.

-Do not trust GPS directions. Make sure you print them out when sent via email. They are easy to follow. GPS does not work well here at times.

-I don't own a hot tub but so I don't know how their filtering works, but we could never get the one here to be clean of droppings from the trees, etc. Ended up not using it much to be honest because of that.

Overall, a very nice experience. Don't forget you have access to the Parkside Resort pool, etc. which is about 15 minutes away. It is a very nice looking resort as well.

Room Tip: -Call ahead before booking and ask about steepness of roads and driveway. If you are uncomfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was one of our favorite vacays! The cabin was amazing, very clean and comfortable! All the extras, the pool table, hot tub and theater were great, the view was beautiful! This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge and we will most definitely come back! Staff was very courteous and helpful! Parkside Resort is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed! Look forward to many future visits!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Soaring Spirit. The staff was super nice and very responsive the entire stay. The home was beautiful and nicely laid out. We LOVED the balconies and the hot tub! It was peaceful and private and still close enough to all we wanted to do. We came late in the season (mid August) and the pretty well had the pool to ourselves. It was a beautiful pool! The idea of a dive in movie sounded great but the reality was that it was pretty cold in the pool once the sun went down so we never took advantage of that feature. There was some room for improvement with this property however. The bed we slept in had a lumpy mattress and the walls were quite thin. It is a 3 story house and the minute the young children on the lowest level woke up everyone in the house knew it -- even on the top level. And thank heavens everybody pitched in at the end to do the final check list of sweeping, putting away dishes and stripping of the beds. I really wasn't expecting to have to do all that but we got it done and out of the property on time. Overall we had a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
1.9 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 53 in Pigeon Forge
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing