We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donald H”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was one of our favorite vacays! The cabin was amazing, very clean and comfortable! All the extras, the pool table, hot tub and theater were great, the view was beautiful! This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge and we will most definitely come back! Staff was very courteous and helpful! Parkside Resort is one of the best resorts we have ever stayed! Look forward to many future visits!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Soaring Spirit. The staff was super nice and very responsive the entire stay. The home was beautiful and nicely laid out. We LOVED the balconies and the hot tub! It was peaceful and private and still close enough to all we wanted to do. We came late in the season (mid August) and the pretty well had the pool to ourselves. It was a beautiful pool! The idea of a dive in movie sounded great but the reality was that it was pretty cold in the pool once the sun went down so we never took advantage of that feature. There was some room for improvement with this property however. The bed we slept in had a lumpy mattress and the walls were quite thin. It is a 3 story house and the minute the young children on the lowest level woke up everyone in the house knew it -- even on the top level. And thank heavens everybody pitched in at the end to do the final check list of sweeping, putting away dishes and stripping of the beds. I really wasn't expecting to have to do all that but we got it done and out of the property on time. Overall we had a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This has been one of the best cabins that i have stayed in it was very clean and had all the amities you could want, we go to pigeon forge twice a year but this was the first time staying here and we will be back we really enjoyed ourself.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice cabin, very spacious, quiet location. Enjoyed our stay very much, everything about the cabin, location and all the amities were great. Easy access to Pigeon Forge. Loved having codes to enter gate and cabin, didn't have to keep up with keys. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayW324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are already planning our next trip! Our family had an amazing time and even though it was only for three nights, it was by far one of the most relaxing trips we've taken. Parkside definitely underestimated the view...it was breathtaking!!! We spent mornings and evenings on the porch swing and rocking chairs watching the mountains, connecting and creating new memories. We thought the pool was also very nice and clean. We also enjoyed that the resort is accessible to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but isn't in the thick of things. It made it possible to truly relax. Without a doubt we would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best cabin and resort we have stayed at during all our trips to Pigeon Forge. So many amenities at the resort for kids and families to do! Great location with easy access to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Very friendly staff. You can buy your tickets to all the major attractions at the parks office so we never had to wait in line. We will stay with Parkside again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The cabin was spacious, fresh, clean and fully loaded. We were 15 in a 4 bedrooms cabin and we had a lot of space to move around.
We used all the amities all the time (Theater room, pool table, swiming pool, mini-golf, private hiking, playground, arcade, hot tub, grill, DVD library...)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#39 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.9 mi away
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
#4 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $95 - $1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing