We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spontaneous weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spontaneous weekend getaway”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Had a great time. My husband and I decided Thursday night that we wanted to leave the next day for the mts. Found this great little studio cabin in Pigeon Forge and it was everything we were looking for this weekend. Quiet, private and cozy. Had a great time, will be back and thanks Parkside for a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    60
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
234
32
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurens, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our 7th anniversary getaway to the hemlock. It was just enough for the two of us. Very clean, also very cozy. we will surely be visiting again with friends and family....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have stayed at several cabins in the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area and this was the best cabin yet! The great experience starts with check-in. Easy and convenient check was right at the entrance gates to the community (most other cabin rentals have check-in at an off-site location, sometimes quite far from the actual location of the cabin). The gated grounds are beautiful. It was October and fall decor was everywhere! Tons on pumpkins, bails of hay and scarecrows. I can only image how beautiful the resort's Christmas decorations will be. We passed several community amenities along the way to our cabin, such as corn hole, a picnic area, etc. The entire community is studded with real gas lamps (beautiful at night!). We stayed in a 5 bedroom cabin, "Soaring Spirit". This triple level cabin was beautifully decorated and had every amenity. It has atop of the line kitchen (granite counter tops and stainless appliances), a game room that included a pool table, arcade game and extra t.v., a gas fireplace (although we were never able to get it lit), and even a theater room! Outdoors, the triple-level balconies provided a jacuzzi and gas fire pit! We will surely be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wineloverznc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My family and I have been going to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg for several years now and this was by far the best cabin we have stayed at. The location was probably the best feature. It was in a beautiful wooded, gated community, yet not far from the parkway. The roads inside the resort leading to the cabin were lined with gas laterns and autumn decorations. The cabin was amazing! It was clean, spacious, and inviting. The theater room was so nice. The office also had rental movies available at no charge. I will be planning another trip with Parkside Resorts soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have stayed at Parkside Resorts a number of times. The staff is great and very accomodating. I have stayed at Suite Mountain View and A Suite Mountain Escape. These cabins are beautiful with great views, theater rooms, hot tubs, fire pits, game rooms and private baths. We are already planning a reunion with retired work friends. Can't wait to go back. For what you get don't waste your money in a small hotel room. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Each have a fireplace and a full private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at Parkside Resort in Pigeon Forge recently. Perfect place to stay if visiting this area. The staff at Parkside were very nice from the time of reservation until checkout. The Cabin (Sundance) was exactly as promised. Very peaceful to sit on the back deck and look out over the woods. Parkside is just over 2 miles from stop light 10 in Pigeon Forge. Everything was just a short drive away, but we were out enough that we could enjoy the sounds of nature. All the cabins looked new. The property is gated which gave me and my wife added security. I Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Just got back from High Expectations Loved the cabin!! Just needs a phone and internet . Had awedding there and a great time. This is our second time staying at Parkside Resort. Both cabins were great and very clean. Thanks Peggy

Room Tip: very large rooms.really well setup
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,343 reviews
2.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,309 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodations by Parkside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodations by Parkside Resort

Property: Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Address: 1110 Rocky Creek Way, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Accommodations by Parkside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay at the newest "ultra" luxury cabin resort in Pigeon Forge. Our cabins have all the bells and whistles you could ask for including an outdoor swimming pool, indoor pool with 2 large slides mini golf, walking trails, picnic pavillion, two playgrounds, in cabin theater rooms and "dive in" movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Accommodations by Parkside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accommodations By Parkside Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing