We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin
view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
moonshine cabin kitchen. Fully equipped
moonshine cabin great room
6 person spa
new sofa and love 2016
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan S
1 review
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved our stay! Clean, nice cabin with a beautiful view. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was one of the best vacations we have taken! We arrived on January 1st and stayed for 4 nights it was very cold, down to 13 degrees one night. The cabin was very clean and even better than we expected. The view was breath taking. The only thing I will say is when hanging out on the back porch we noticed the smell of Sewage which wasn't very pleasant while enjoying the hot tub. However it was not enough stop us from coming back, we will be planning another trip to the Moonshine cabin. The bed was very comfortable but I do wish we had chose the room closer to the front of the house because it got very hot in our room which was closest to the pool table room, the last day I opened the door to the other room and it was nice and cool unlike our room. I am very glad we took my boyfriends Ford F250 because I don't think my little Honda Civic could have made it up the steep driveway up to the cabin. The place was very easy to find and they had our cabin ready by 2PM which was awesome but we didn't get there till 5 because of 441 being closed due to icy roads so we had to take the long way to the cabin. The best part of the trip was being in the hot tub and watching the Sunset behind the mountains. We did take some time to visit Cataloochee mountain which has a ton of elk and we also visited Cade's Cove. I recommend doing both if you are an outdoors/animal enthusiast. Its a little bit of a drive but well worth it. We also Ordered Pizza and had it delivered to the cabin, the delivery man had no problem finding the place. We really enjoyed this trip. This place is a Gem, so glad we found it because it will now be our go to spot! Thank you so much for an awesome Vacay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Glad you had a great time! We know what your odor was. Someone in your party attempted to change out the propane tank on the grill. (They can freeze up with those temperatures you had and lead you to believe they are empty) Housekeeping found it with the valve open, the tank away from the grill and all the burners were open on the grill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Cabin!”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location of the cabin is amazing, the view was breath taken. The cabin it self was great as well, very nice and clean. Mr. Ken was super nice throughout the whole process, responded quickly. Only thing about it, is the road to get up to the cabin was very steep. It did snow when we were there and we couldn't get our van ( 15 passenger ) up the hill in the snow. Other than that, we will be back to visit this cabin again! It's a must, and very kid friendly. Our kids really enjoyed the game room!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn...
1 review
“Moonshine cabin”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent cabin. Perfect view and within range of all amenities. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a secluded cabin with a perfect view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnhester
Vancleave, Mississippi
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a amazing time we had at moonshine cabin! We booked for 7 days and had to force ourselves to leave each and everyday. The views are the best in the smokeys and it snowed two of the 7 days we were there! We will be back asap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandie201...
Jackson, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin with a great view”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We loved the moonshine cabin. The view can’t be best. Everything was clean, we slept great on the Comfy beds. Pool table was loved by the kids. The hot tub was a hit too the good thing about the hot tub is that it is not under a roof so you can enjoy the beautiful stars and sky. We had a few issues with the cabin but Ken was quick to reply and try to help. The driveway was a little steep but manageable. After traveling up and down a few times it wasn’t an issue at all! We would definitely rent this cabin again. Thank you Ken for all your help!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing