We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent secluded retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
Private deck of moonshine cabin with views
Snow covered Mt. Leconte views from the deck of moonshine cabin
view from front walkway of moonshine cabin
moonshine cabin kitchen. Fully equipped
moonshine cabin great room
6 person spa
new sofa and love 2016
Cove Mountan Views
Cloudy May 6 2011
side yard views
Cabin in the fall
Fall views
moutain laurel along the drive way
Kitchen fully equipped
new hot tub cover and lift.
spring 2012
Little visitor
Snowy Thanksgiving 2013
taking down tree's to maintain the views
Momma and 2 cubs at the Cabin late September 2015
new furniture 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iumichael
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent secluded retreat”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Moonshine Cabin last month for our 14th anniversary and we both were very glad we chose to stay here. The cabin is very secluded with no neighboring cabins within view from the deck. Speaking of the deck, the view towards the mountains was gorgeous.

As for amenities, this fully furnished 2 bed/2 bath home was nicely equipped with a pool table, televisions, hot tub, and even an attached garage that was available for tenant use. The kitchen had literally every item you could need (although we ate out every meal for the 2 nights we stayed). The kitchen equipment and utensils would come in handy for a longer trip.

All in all, I found the Moonshine Cabin to be a comfortable place to spend some time in the mountains at a very reasonable price for all that you get. Thanks Ken!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall value - lots of amenities for a reasonable price
Liked least: Driving up the driveway in a Chevy Volt (it made it, but scraped bottom a few times!)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
In
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie38...
Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect place to get away from crowds and enjoy the mountains!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you are the kind of person who likes more secluded and natural places for vacationing--this is the place to stay if you happen to find yourself in Pigeon Forge. We came down to visit the Titanic Museum with our 12 year old son and had no idea what to expect. I have to admit that Pigeon Forge was way too busy and crowded for us--but as soon as we turned onto the road for Moonshine Cabin we knew we would be just fine. This cabin is perfect. You are on top of the mountain with a spectacular view. You rarely hear or see any signs that there is even anyone else on the mountain, much less a very busy city nearby. You are literally just minutes from town and from hiking paths. The cabin was spotlessly clean when we arrived and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. We loaded up on groceries and had meals at the cabin--so, along with the bypass road to the park trailheads, we were able to avoid spending too much time in town. The deck was incredible--spent a lot of time out there. We had a bear and 3 cubs walk through the side and back yard one afternoon. Furnishings are very nice and the price is excellent for what you are getting. We would recommend this place 100% to anyone looking for a more non-touristy experience in the area. The driveway is very steep and kind of hard to see the turn at first. We had a jeep--not sure how well other vehicles make it up.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and seclusion
Liked least: beds were a little small
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevinmH66...
Kentwood, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Went with my wife and another couple in early September and loved it. Great view (what is shown online is the real deal). It was clean, had plenty of amenities (the hot tub was very nice after hiking). It was a quick drive to the National Park, Gatlinburg and Pidgeon Forge. No complaints at all. very relaxing. The first ride up the driveway is worth the stay. Ken responded promptly to all questions. We plan on staying again next year

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Slow kitchen sink drain (yes that is the only thing that wasn't great)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mi
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing