We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our HEAVENLY vacation!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our HEAVENLY vacation!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is awesome - it was such a blessing to find it! We have a large family with young children and loved the huge size of the 3BR chalet that we stayed in. It was sooo big that we didn't even use the upstairs. It was very clean too. It has very nice rustic country decor with a fireplace. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything you need, and it even has a washer and dryer. The jacuzzi on the porch along with the rocking chairs provided hours of relaxation while admiring God's magnificent creation. The view is stunning, and there are pretty walking trails. The water in the pool was warmer than any place we've stayed and we had it to ourselves. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They even set up the fire pit for a fun evening of s'mores and volleyball. This would be a perfect place for a family reunion or group get together.

It is very close to town (across from Dollywood), but secluded, peaceful and quiet. I couldn't ask for anything better.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3BR chalet, but also looked at a 2BR to consider for our next trip. Both were very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoseGarden333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
35
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Recently spent the weekend as SMCV and loved every moment.
Fantastic accommodations, great staff, well maintained facilities, beautiful scenery!
I have brought 2 medium-sized groups (20-25) of teenage kids over the past two years and they LOVE it.
Make sure to check out paintball!
Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple spent a long weekend at Smoky Mountain Christian village to celebrate out 20th anniversary. This place is a hidden treasure!!! The facilities are amazing (heated pool, huge fire pit, volleyball, etc.) Tucked away just enough for your privacy but yet not too far away to enjoy Pigeon Forge and a short drive to Gatlinburg TN. The place was so spacious, extra clean. Everything you needed down to dishwashing soap, toilet paper, coffee pot, all of your dishes, pots, pans, silver wear, grill- rocking chairs on front porch...the list just goes on and on. The cost was very affordable for our accommodations. It was like home away from home but the beauty of the mountains was unbelievable! Planning a trip now for my whole family-can't wait to go back:)

Room Tip: there are a variety of great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at Smoky Mountain Christian Village two times with a group of 5-6 couples in Lodge #12. This works for a group as there are 3-bedrooms with individual baths on each side and a living room and kitchen on each side. The Village is very convenient to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood, but is very quiet and removed from all the crowds. My husband and I have also stayed in the 1-bedroom chalet which was located at the top of the village and had great views of the mountains. When we stayed at the Lodge this last time, we found that some of the furniture and appliances were beginning to show wear and tear, but overall our visit was a good one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank VAVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Came here for a retreat & was amazed at the accommodations & secluded cabins. Great for groups b/c each cabin can sleep a lot & has a kitchen. Really clean and easy to find. There is some parking at the cabins or you may need to park in the main parking lot at the bottom and walk up. There are stairs to the higher cabins.
What an awesome place. Hope to be here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrobi002
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed several times at SMCV and each time has been a pleasure. The staff is helpful, the atmosphere peaceful, and the accommodations are spacious, clean and well maintained. I have no critiques or suggestions for improvement. This should be your 1st choice for staying in Pigeon Forge whether you have a small group or a large group. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrobi002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent four days for a family reunion at SMCV in Lodge 3 with 68 family members. The location was amazing. You would never know you were in the heart of Pigeon Forge. The facilities were excellent. We had plenty of room and there were so many fun things to do, we stayed on-property the entire time. As great as the property and facilities were, they were nothing compared to the staff. They went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. Even after hours, they were only a phone call away. It is hard to accommodate that many different needs and preferences, but they exceeded everything! We have already booked another reunion for 2016, and we all can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in lodge 3 for a large group and it was perfect because we could walk to the pool, and oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandaceJRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#43 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center

Property: Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging, & Conference Center
Address: 2525 Goldrush Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7175 (Formerly Smoky Mountain Christian Village)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred, secluded, and serene … these are words most often used to describe Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center. The Village is unique in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. It is ethereal space that is set aside for families and groups of all sizes to seek and enjoy the beauty of God’s creation and nature while fellowshipping with one another. Nestled on the campus’ 44 wooded acres are charming chalets that range in size from a one-bedroom home all the way to whole-campus accommodations for groups of up to 440 people. Optional conference space is also available for weddings, corporate events, youth groups, dance competitions, family reunions, church services, singles retreats, or any other group function that you can imagine. There is no other place quite like Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center anywhere. In the simplest terms, it is “a unique setting that heals the mind and soothes the soul.” Listed below is a small sample of some of the offerings that make Smoky Mountain Resort, Lodging and Conference Center the ideal host for church events, reunions, and family getaways: Outdoor Fire Pit Outdoor chapel Outdoor wedding venue Outdoor amphitheater Devotional/break out rooms Movie rooms Pastors on staff for speaking, communion services, and prayer Fully equipped kitchens Gas fire places and grills Large living/dining areas suitable for small group meetings Meeting space for larger groups Basketball, volleyball,horse shoes, corn hole, foose ball ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing