We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Clean Digital Theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Forge Cinemas

The Forge Cinemas
Ranked #16 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MOVIES ARE NOW JUST $4 for matinee and $6 for evening! The Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing is a new 5 screen movie theater located in Walden's Landing at traffic light 2B in Pigeon Forge. It has stadium seating, 3D digital projection, and state-of-the-art sound. Visit our facebook page for showtimes.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Digital Theater”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you're looking to take in a movie while in the Great Smoky Mountains, Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing is the place to go. Staff is friendly, plenty of snacks and drinks at normal theater cost, clean theaters and restrooms, stadium seating with digital screens and sound. We've taken in two movies during two different visits and enjoyed them immensely. If you arrive early for your film, browsing the shops in the Landing is good way to pass the time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mistymorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    57
    13
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Theater”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Theater is small compared to big cities ones, it's clean the employee are very nice, located on the Parkway not hard to find its the only one in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyFirst2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very comfortable stadium seats”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Friendly workers, easy to navigate. The entrance to the actual building is "a couple of other attractions" behind the large sign out front but fairly close to the parking area. Be mindful of your starting time if traffic on Parkway is heavy....although we arrived 10 minutes "late", the movie didn't officially start until 15 minutes after the listed starting time (can't say that's the case all the time).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
201 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very comfortable theater”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On a rainy day in pigeon forge we decided to check out a flick at forge cinemas. This theater is very clean, the seats are extremely comfortable, the workers were kind, and it was decently priced as well. I would definitely go back to enjoy other movies at this theater!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Saw the "Conjuring" on opening day”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Forge Cinemas is very reasonably priced, the seats are awesomely comfortable. There wasn't anything we didn't like. We would like to go back to see other films.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rainpebble1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forge Cinemas also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Forge Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing