We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great spot for a rainy day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Forge Cinemas

The Forge Cinemas
Ranked #15 of 39 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MOVIES ARE NOW JUST $4 for matinee and $6 for evening! The Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing is a new 5 screen movie theater located in Walden's Landing at traffic light 2B in Pigeon Forge. It has stadium seating, 3D digital projection, and state-of-the-art sound. Visit our facebook page for showtimes.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for a rainy day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The staff was friendly! The seats were leather-like and comfortable! The facilities were clean! Definitely take advantage of this on a rainy day!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    50
    13
    6
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We took our 5 year old to see Monsters University on a rainy morning. We were surprised at how small the theater was. Not enough seating at all. The rest of the experience was great though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spdracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
380 reviews
267 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“After Earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Small, but extremely comfortable seating here! The staff weren't bad, but not overly friendly either..Still, the screens were clean, the seats very up to date! Recommend for those rainy days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN and MS
Level Contributor
138 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great movie theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a newer theater with all the bells and whistles. Relaxing and current movies available. It is in a small square that has shops to visit also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ommie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfy seats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went for an afternoon movie and it was a little pricey, even for a matinee. However, once we sat down we didn't mind as much. They have very comfy chairs and theater seating. This is the nicest theater in the area and you could spend an afternoon walking around the complex. Lots of neat shops and restaurants.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forge Cinemas also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Forge Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing