We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this movie theater” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Forge Cinemas

The Forge Cinemas
Ranked #15 of 42 Fun & Games in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MOVIES ARE NOW JUST $4 for matinee and $6 for evening! The Forge Cinemas at Walden's Landing is a new 5 screen movie theater located in Walden's Landing at traffic light 2B in Pigeon Forge. It has stadium seating, 3D digital projection, and state-of-the-art sound. Visit our facebook page for showtimes.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this movie theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I don't go to the movies as often as I would like but I love going to this movie theater. The seats are comfortable. The pre-show on screen entertainment is not terribly annoying and I have had good service every time I went. I have gone in a large group and just a couple of friends and we all love it there. It's the nicest movie theater in town! If I had one complaint, they need to update their show times when you call the movie hot line more expediently.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 54258Suthrnbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    56
    13
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The latest in comfort and technologly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The latest in comfort and technology. Great theater. My only complaint is the popcorn. Yep, the popcorn. After several visits this popcorn connoisseur's opinion is that the corn should be fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So Clean and the Seats are so Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Love the idea of being able to watch a movie and not worry what is hanging on the seat from last person. These leather rocking chairs are top notch. (your feet don't stick to the floors when you walk)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good theater in a good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Typical movie theater. First run shows. Located in a very family friendly open air mall about mid way along the strip.

Helpful?
Thank jwillie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to wind down from travel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Went and saw ghost rider 2. And ate dinner next door at smokey mountain brewery. Fantastic. Great first visit for anyone on vacation, romantic or family. Mine was a romantic getaway. My fiance and I were very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank kaotik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forge Cinemas also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Forge Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing