We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A fun find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A fun find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We just happened to walk into this area and loved it. The little candy and toy shops for fun for the kids and we enjoyed the mill. It was a beautiful area and we are so glad we found it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Girlie3Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,782
    661
    187
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Great way to pass time while waiting to eat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great way to pass time while waiting to eat at the Old Mill Restaurant. Pottery, arts and crafts, fudge, and more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tolbert74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a small area off of the main road for shopping. There is plenty of parking and many different kinds of shops. We had some "old" pictures taken and spent time in the toy store. The mill has a store and restaurant. We also made a stop at the ice cream store. Bathroom facilities are available at the welcome center.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Old Mill Square takes you back in time! It has a little something for everyone. There's two restaurants, a creamery, toy store, craft store, and so much more! The mill with the waterfall is beautiful. We always go down to the waterfall and take a picture and just relax and watch the ducks. It's a relaxing place to go spend a couple hours. It's also right next to the Fun Time Trolley Office which is very convenient!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeaganStaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Old Mill Restaurant is exceptional....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The service was excellent, the food was good and there was a lot of it. Six of us ate all we could for $120. That is pricey but we didn't have any complaints.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing