We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tons of food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Mill

The Old Mill
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.00*
and up
Sights of the Smokies All Day Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“tons of food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Fantastic food with southern charm. cool historic building, shopping close

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank stang2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,834
    676
    190
    28
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One place that I always have to stop at while in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Every time I go to Pigeon Forge, I eat at this restaurant. Service is always excellent as is the food. You never walk away from this place hungry. Large servings, nearly impossible not to eat everything on your plate because it is all so delicious.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura3312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Lots of great small shops, but expensive. I recommend going on a weekday. The Pottery Shop had someone turning clay pots which was great entertainment for all ages. Pottery House Cafe is definitely the best food in Pigeon Forge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Old Mill Villiage is very beautiful and very charming. I wish I could have spent more time here, but we got here about an hour and a half before they closed on Sun. My four year old daughter loved the toy shop. It had cute wooden floors and decent prices. We happened to be there during a 75% off sale and got tons of things for her at GREAT prices. The candy factory was very old fashioned looking. I loved walking around and looking at all the different offerings. Also, the prices were very competitive to the others around the area and even had a coupon for buy a pound of fudge get one free. So 2 lbs of fudge for $12 and they even let us get some of each with those 2 lbs. So, a chunk of each kind. The english toffee was so good and had a really great price that day. My daughter LOVED the rock candy. Loved the whole experience.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank knl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Friendly service, cozy atmospere, delicious food! but beware of the HUGE servings you may want split a dinner. We hope to be back sometime.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing