We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger I've had in ages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.fiveguys.com/locations.aspx
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best burger I've had in ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Yes, they're a little higher than some, and, yes, your wait can be longer than you expect, but ummm those burgers are great and well worth the price and the few extra minutes. There are peanuts to snack on while you wait, but be careful not to overdo it. Save some room! If I was just judging on the burgers I would have given it 5 stars. I don't understand how one of the reviewers thought they were like Wendy's. I like Wendy's fine, but their burgers don't hold a candle to these. Not romantic, not great atmosphere, but clean and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    234
    59
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Visited 5 guys on our annual vacation to the forge. Great place to grab an excellent burger. I wish we had one at home

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grundy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burgers in PF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've eaten here several different times and well satisfied each time. My husband and I love that we can buy one order of fries and it feeds our family of 4. I always try to find a way to come here when we're in town. It's a little pricey but for the quality it's well worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonya l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Simple menu, can watch your food being made, peanuts while you wait for your food, fries....oh and did I mention fries. There is no leaving this place hungry. Quality food, quality service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raquel023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Burgers But Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first visit. I wouldnt recommend the fries. Greasy and just not very good. The burgers were delicious but for a family of 5 to spend $45 on burgers & fries? Craaaaazy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CryRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing