We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pigeon Forge

“Always Good and One of our Favorites”

The Pottery House Cafe and Grille
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When on vacation we always go straight to pottery house grill for lunch or dinner. It hardly ever disappoints and this time was no exception. I always get the bacon and bleu
Chopped steak and this time it was even better also got
Philly steak later in week and it was delicious. My family usually gets salads and soups and other items and delicious desserts. All was 5 star. Still one of our best places to eat. Thanks Pottery House.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank johnhR3114TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmillcuster, Marketing at The Pottery House Cafe and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We always enjoy seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 5,149 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes it will be crowded in the Old Mill area so Pottery House is a good alternative -- they serve the same food with minor differences. Food was plentiful -- we had left overs of both meals. Pork chop was great with great flavor and tender.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gogogossett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmillcuster, Marketing at The Pottery House Cafe and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are here on a cold Monday night. There was a fire pit going in front of the restaurant with chairs all around it for those who wanted to brave the weather for a good evening visit together. Temps below freezing. We were seated next to a nice fire - a good thing because whenever the door opened there was a cold wave sent through the place. Once seated, we received a basked with warm sliced bread and butter which was tasty. Our appetizer was fried chicken livers. They were served with carmelized onions over them and a sauce with them. I felt the sauce was good, but took away from the taste of the livers so i ate them plain. Hubby liked the sauce. For main course I had the chicken reuben and jalapeno corn pudding. Reuben was different - had sliced chicken, coleslaw, swiss, and dressing. It was good in that it was different than a regular reuben. I probably wouldn't order it again, but glad I tried it. There are other options on the menu, so would go back again to try something else. The jalapeno corn pudding was DELICIOUS! I think the disappointment for the evening was my husband's shrimp and grits. Plenty of shrimp, plenty of grits. BUT there was NO taste to it. They could definitely improve on this. They do have a good dessert pie list. We got a slice of peanut butter pie to take home and haven't tried it yet, but the serving size of the slices was really pretty decent. There is a display case when you walk in so you can see what they have. Since we are new in the area, we will try some other places, but will likely be back to try some of the other items on the menu at some point. Overall a good place and worth a try I think.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GenoaGirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmillcuster, Marketing at The Pottery House Cafe and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this place by CHANCE!!! Glad we did it has become a favorite must eat at when we are in the area. Had dinner there Sunday night and as always the food was out of this world.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 800jasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmillcuster, Marketing at The Pottery House Cafe and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here for the first time, shrimp and grits was great!
The devil eggs a little different but really good. Differently going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ms_healthy_michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmillcuster, Marketing at The Pottery House Cafe and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks, come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing