We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family reunion dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pottery House Cafe and Grille

The Pottery House Cafe and Grille
Ranked #2 of 170 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
Christiansburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family reunion dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wish we could have made reservations for our group,but we were seated close to one another. The food was excellent and we especially liked the serving plates which are made at the pottery.

Server was very friendly and we did not feel rushed. Price was very good. Mango iced tea great tasting! This was the best meal during our four day reunion stay in Pigeon Forge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,622
    583
    146
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Old Mill Cafe for Lunch - Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate lunch at the Old Mill Cafe while visiting the Old Mill Village of Shops. Our meal was great, the food was tasty with homemade rolls, and the service was excellent. We were traveling with our son and his family and even the kids in the group enjoyed their meal. The kids also enjoyed the outdoor patio and pond; the fish and ducks kept their attention for more than 5 minutes! We have already decided this is a must stop restaurant the next time we vacation in Gatlinburg!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Has beautiful outdoor seating with small stream; service always good; food always very good. Desserts well worth the calories spent!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissypearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Our office ordered lunch from the Pottery House and I have to say it was really good. I had a fried green tomato sandwich . It was a nice change from the usual. Their pasta salad is also good. We have had lunch from there a few other times. You must also try the chicken salad with fresh fruit. I think this has to be my favorite lunch item!

Helpful?
Thank saralyn1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We visit The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grill at least once a month and always get great service and the food is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing