We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

The Pottery House Cafe and Grille
Ranked #2 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
Loganville
Level Contributor
165 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had lunch and was very impressed. The food was very good and the deserts were even better. We would have returned for another meal but they were closed due to a snow storm that hit the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,694
    596
    148
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winfield, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always great food no matter what it is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we always try and eat at pottery house grille while in pigeon forge..sometimes several meals during vacation and for several years it has always been great food and service. I believe the hamburgers are the best I have ever eaten..my wife and grand daughter love the quiche and strawberry salad.. I always like the bbq and Mexican cornbread ,,, salads are always fresh
we always go back for great food,,service,,and wonderful atmosphere... don't forget desserts.
wonderful

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great destination for food, shopping and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Love to visit the Old Mill Square every time we visit Pigeon Forge. The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille has a very unique creative menu mixing comfort food with some unique creative ingredients. I always love to order the Fried Green Tomato BLT, it is delicious! Along, with the Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille, the entire shopping complex is a unique experience with fun for the entire family. A place you must stop and visit if you are in Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallTownLady40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yes Eat Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stop and eat. All items are fresh on the menu. Fresh breads, fresh homemade potato chips. The potato chip starter is particularly amazing! The sandwiches are all good, especially the club sandwich!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SirBuckleyIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Where do I start? This place was our first stop on the list. The environment was great! Food and service was exceptional (pimento burger)**** ... Take my word for it when I say you have to stop in here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing