We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat pottery, underwhelming food?”

The Pottery House Cafe and Grille
Ranked #2 of 175 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving the highest quality steaks, fresh seafood, gourmet salads and more, The Old Mill Pottery House Cafe and Grille is the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two under the stars or lunch with friends in the contemporary dining room. Located in the former home of potter Doug Ferguson, the relaxed atmosphere is a peaceful change from the hectic pace of Pigeon Forge.Begin your meal with piping-hot bread made from grains stone ground at our historic Old Mill and served on platters handcrafted by skilled artisans next door at our Pigeon River Pottery. Handmade cakes, pies, cheesecake and pastries provide a perfect ending to an unforgettable dining experience.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Neat pottery, underwhelming food?”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I tried their speciality coconut cream pie. It looked great, but I was underwhelmed. Perhaps my expectations were too high.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,871
    631
    155
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went there with my wife and her Aunt and Uncle. They frequent there when they visit TN and we can see why. Small but in a nice are of the city. Will go back in May of 2012 when we visit again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuggaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Still taking this restaurant, even 8 months later”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My fiance and I came here after reading some Trip Adviser reviews. We were not lead astray! This was probably our favorite restaurant during our entire stay. We liked it so much, we came back a second time! Tasty food and large portions. We tried the club sandwich and the BBQ pulled pork. Both were tasty. the home-style fries were great. My fiance LOVED the pasta salad and said it was the best he's ever had. I had a side of fresh fruit, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality and variety of fruit in my dish.

Cheap and tasty. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Usmbabe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our experience at this restaurant. Our server was very friendly and hospitable. The food was wonderful. We had: chicken strips. hamburger, open-faced roast beef, club, the loaded chips, and pork BBQ. All of them were fantastic! The sides were great, especially the baked beans and jalapeno cornbread. If we are in the area again, we will definitely return!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WofSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Food and Experience”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had dinner here one night on Spring Break with my family. Each one of us (ages ranging from 7 to 42) all agreed the food was fantastic. Our dishes ranged from pork chop with pralines/butter pecan sauce to French onion soup to hamburgers to chicken tenders. Everything was utterly delicious and perfect. It was the best pork chop I have ever had. The chicken tenders were incredibly fresh with a perfect light batter. The most delicious we have had. My son raved about them and he's eaten a lot of chicken tenders. This has to be the best food we will have on our 5 day trip and it's only day 2. I don't see how any other reastaurant here can top it. Service was efficient and thoughtful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFranklinFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pottery House Cafe and Grille also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Pottery House Cafe and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing