We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Stay”
Welcome to Gotta Have Faith
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Gotta Have Faith
Spend some time in that beautiful Tennessee sunshine!
Your home away from home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Welcome to Gotta Have Faith
Spend some time in that beautiful Tennessee sunshine!
Your home away from home!
God's beauty shining on our cabin.
You will love the peace and quiet at our cabin.
Beautiful cabin in the woods!
Freshly stained exterior makes for a bright and shiny cabin!
Warm and cozy living area with new furnishings.
Fully stocked kitchen with new appliances and table which seats a family of four.
So bright and cheery!
Beautifully decorated
You will love sitting by the warm glow of the fireplace.
River rock gas log fireplace
Beautiful master suite with king size bed and new mattress.  Jacuzzi tub and a 32 inch HDTV.
You can't help but sleep peacefully at the cabin.
Master bedroom Jacuzzi tub.  Relax and take a hot, bubbly bath.
Master bedroom leading out to back deck
Wake up to the gorgeous view from the wall of windows when you sleep in the loft.  Just beautiful!
Queen sized bed in the loft area with new mattress and bedding.
Loft bed
Loft area with queen size bed, 32 inch HDTV, Wi Game, lots of dvd movies and 4-in-1 game table.
Bathroom with full size walk in shower and washer/dryer combo.
Hot tub on back deck to soak your cares away
Our little bistro set on the front deck to take in all of nature's beauty.
Our gas grill is hooked to our propane tank so you can enjoy cooking out in the beautiful mountains.
Total seclusion at 'Gotta Have Faith'.
Our relaxing back deck
Take a soak in our bubbling hot tub and listen to all of the sounds of nature.
The beautiful moon shining bright over our cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
OKCBammy
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great. The cabin was very clean and well stocked with all the cooking utensils and pans and dishes needed. I cooked breakfast and dinner most every night and everything I needed was there. The gas grill worked great and I used it twice. The wifi service was good. It has a hot tub but we did not use it., as the weather was warm each night. The owner is very nice and very helpful and responds quickly to emails and was very helpful. We did not try to find the cabin at night and made sure we were back before nightfall, each night as it might be hard to find after dark. The cabin is at the end of the street and very quiet. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very peaceful and secluded
Liked least: The air conditioner noise and hot tub was loud when you were on the deck
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimp518
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scion Get Together ”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved the wonderful cabin. 1 missing street sign, but was able to find it ok. Loved that it was on end of street. View was wonderful at night seeing cabin lights on mountain. Beautiful cabin and not that far from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Would def stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua F
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, private mountain getaway”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place was terrific. The cabin is very nice. Great wifi service, satellite tv, games, etc. The owner is a super nice lady who responds quickly to emails and is great to talk to. We will be back in the future with the kids next time!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
1 review
“Perfect Purprise ”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I chose Got to Have Faith for a surprised trip for my wife's 40th birthday. Needles to say, the cabin was great, and the location was very private and easy to get to. My wife was super surprised, and we had a awesome time in the mountains, and of course my wife really enjoyed the shopping spree she got too. No doubt, we will be returning for more get-a-ways in the near future. Thanks Kim for allowing me to share this special and memorable moment with my best friend and beautiful wife! Lord bless!

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
We are so happy that you were able to surprise your beautiful wife for her birthday at "Gotta Have Faith". We are also glad you loved the beautiful mountains and that you will be returning to the cabin in the future. It was a pleasure talking with you and helping you plan your big surprise. May God bless you and your family. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S
Edenton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and serene”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Gotta Have Faith is a beautiful mountain cabin. Kim has decorated it with everything you need in a home away from home. It was peaceful and we enjoyed being located on a dead end with no drive by traffic. It is about 3 miles up from the main road and though a 4 wheel drive is not necessary, we were glad we were driving one! We were not bothered by any creepy crawly creatures and/or gnats and Mosquitos.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and serene
Liked least: The road to the cabin
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWM65
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“See for yourself”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I must have searched 100 cabins before finally choosing "Gotta Have Faith." I can't believe I wasted all that time. The cabin far exceeded my expectations. It is equipped with everything you need to have an awesome experience. We never left the cabin. And the owner, Kim, is awesome to work with. You can tell she takes great pride and care in making sure guests enjoy their stay in her cabin.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and the cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H
Findlay, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't let the Smoky Mountain smoke get in your eyes.”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As the song goes, "If you do you'll want to live there for the rest of your life." If you are into city life, you're gonna hate this place. There is no traffic, no people milling around, no jets flying over and no sirens screaming by every ten minutes. You are just on top of a mountain and the only view is down.The most noise you will hear are tree frogs at night. The rest is just peace, quiet and a gentle breeze. The cabin is decorated in beautiful fashion that fits the area. The owner has left noting to chance. Everything you need is there except food. The view from the hot tub on the back deck is stunning to say the least. The only thing you are gonna hate about this cabin is leaving.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing