We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm, cozy cabin perfect for two”
Our cabin is at the end of the road, so no drive-by traffic, and we have a huge turnaround area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our cabin is at the end of the road, so no drive-by traffic, and we have a huge turnaround area.
'Gotta Have Faith' sparkles in the evening sun. Our beautiful cabin in the winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Our cabin is at the end of the road, so no drive-by traffic, and we have a huge turnaround area.
'Gotta Have Faith' sparkles in the evening sun.
Our beautiful cabin in the winter.
Welcome to relaxation and "home".
Freshly stained exterior makes for a bright and shiny cabin!
You just 'Gotta Have Faith'!
Fully stocked kitchen with new appliances and table which seats a family of four.
So bright and cheery!
Open concept kitchen with soaring cathedral ceilings and wall of windows to let the sunshine in.
Gas river stone fireplace, 32 inch hdtv/dvd player and beautiful wall of windows.
Just love the sunshine streaming in!
Beautifully decorated and new furnishings.
Beautiful river stone fireplace.
Master bedroom leads out to back deck with hot tub and porch swing.
Beautiful master suite with king size bed and new mattress.  Jacuzzi tub and a 32 inch HDTV.
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom Jacuzzi tub.  Relax and take a hot, bubbly bath.
Loft area with queen-size bed, game table and 32 inch HDTV with dvd player and Wii game
Wake up to the gorgeous view from the wall of windows when you sleep in the loft.  Just beautiful!
Queen sized bed in the loft area with new mattress and bedding.
Loft area with queen size bed, 32 inch HDTV, Wi Game, lots of dvd movies and 4-in-1 game table.
Cathedral ceilings give the cabin such an open and airy feeling.
Walk-in shower with rainforest showerhead.
Bathroom with full size walk-in shower and washer/dryer combo.
Hot tub on back deck to soak your cares away
The back deck is so relaxing to either sit on the porch swing or sit in the hot tub and enjoy nature
New patio furniture on back deck for rest and relaxation.  Feels like you are in a giant treehouse!
Back deck.
Back deck and hot tub.
Beautiful garden stone present from one of our returning guests.  So blessed!
Our little bistro set on the front deck to take in all of nature's beauty.
Our gas grill is hooked to our propane tank so you can enjoy cooking out in the beautiful mountains.
Total seclusion at 'Gotta Have Faith'.
There we are at the end of the road!  Oh, the peace and tranquility!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jason B
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, cozy cabin perfect for two”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here during early March and we really enjoyed our time. The cabin is very quiet, comes exactly as advertised and is quite clean and very comfortable. The only unpleasantness was the morning we had to leave. One warning to future travelers, make sure you arrive during the daylight hours. Ms Kim's directions are spot-on but at night there are some turns that are hard to see so make sure you use your odometer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area at the end of the lane
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rbah
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy cabin hidden in the mountains”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved this cabin. We have agreed that our stay was the best vacation experience to date. The cabin was set up for our comfort and we took full advantage of it :) This was the perfect annivesary getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: The curvy narrow roads.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbk407
Lusby, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin, we had a great time”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very nice cabin, we were not expecting the hustle and bustle of Piegan forge, so we were very happy to see this cabin on top of the mountain away from the crowds. After a day of hiking in the mountains, it was wonderful to come back to the fireplace and soak in the hot tub . Very nice having a washer and dryers as it rained while we were the so we could dry our clothes. The kitchen is well stocked and the cabin was larger than we expected. We had a great time, and Kim was so easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Remote location, but still only a few minutes from town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
72SarahC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL - thanks Kim !!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful cabin and surroundings!! Kim, we felt so fortunate to have shared your wonderful holiday home, it's so comfortable and cosy, you really have thought of everything to make time spent there so special, the cabin is decorated and accessorised perfectly. Your generousity and kindness was also greatly appreciated.

We were hoping for a quiet, romantic getaway which is exactly what we had. Hubby and I spent lots of time on the back porch, gazing into the treetops and listening to the tree frogs, either in the hot tub or on the swing. The perfect way to end the days we spent walking and horse riding through the mountain trails.

The location is convenient for days out to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and many mountain walks. It's also lovely to just stay in, relax and enjoy!!

However much time we spent there - I feel it still wouldn't have been enough, we really didn't want to leave and have promised the children to take them next year.

Kim, as you know we have recommended to all of our friends here in London; and my Dad and Mum will visiting the cabin really soon. I know they will fall in love with "Gotta Have Faith" just as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$115
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing