We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“FUN!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pigeon Forge Gem Mine

Pigeon Forge Gem Mine
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
230 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed panning for precious stones. I got a beautiful ring made from my findings. Lots of fun. Employees very friendly. Lots of beautiful jewelry for sale.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    198
    93
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We all had fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We decided on the gem/fossil bucket to share. The kids and my husband had fun sifting through the sand to find their "treasures". Of course the buckets are pre screened and you are guaranteed to find stuff and of course your not going to get rich off of it, its just good ole fun. We went into the store after and got everything identified for us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sebsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Way overpriced...in my opinion. I was so upset because my kids were really wanting to do this, but we've done something similar in Texas...half the price! I say, shop around or just don't do it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is just a place to sell rocks. I expected some sort of history of mines or a walk through a mine. Very costly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Masvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pigeon Forge Gem mine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

we liked getting to search for the gems. We even got jewelry made from the gem and turned out wonderful. My son and a friend of mine and I got something out of this. This is the first time we have done this. Thank you all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMJ_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigeon Forge Gem Mine also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Pigeon Forge Gem Mine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing