We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“clean and quiet”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Even though they were sold out this weekend, no noise issues. The room was clean and the price was very affordable. Only issue--it was difficult at times to stay connected to the Wi-Fi. I would definitely stay here again. The pool was great--clean and the water warm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    169
    100
    76
    127
See reviews for
255
199
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first visit since 2012. Room was clean, but the walls are paper thin. I heard neighbors on both sides late into the night and first thing in the morning. Sounded like water was running most of the night on one side of us. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. Not a place I wanted to spend "couple time" in--if I can hear them, they can hear us!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcomber701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are currently working on some sound dampening insulation around the door cases and frames of our double adjoining doors to quickly and efficiently address and correct any problem of possible excess noise from these few rooms. We hope you will come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very pleased with our stay at this location. Check-in was a breeze, hotel was very clean and our room was very roomy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. If I had one complaint it would be at times I could hear the people in the next room on and off, but this did not ruin my stay, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we much anticipate your return visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This will be our last time staying here!! We had good experiences previously other than the thin walls. But this time was horrible stained sheets, hot water didnt wotk, and while walking the halls you can hear people having sex. I called front desk over water they recommended to let it run 30-45 minutes to get it hot!! I had a baby to bathe it was 9pm!! I let it run for 15 mins it only got colder...called back the front desk was rude but put us in another room which was 3rd floor we was on 5th. The water was fine in that room. We got a really good rate but not worth the trouble and I agree with previous posts good luck sleeping past 8 am. The housekeeping is very loud!! And if that doesnt wake you up your neighbors will!! You can hear them talk, run water, etc. Horrible!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We looked into our log book and found your complaint on the water recorded. Our clerk logged that she informed you to let the water run for a little bit, but she has verified to us she would have never said for 30-45 minutes. Clearly, something would be wrong if that were the case. She said you had hung up on her, and then called back and demanded to be moved to another room. We did immediately move you. We did send maintenance up immediately after you vacated the room, and they confirmed in the records that the water was hot. We can only surmise that perhaps you may have been adjusting it incorrectly. We are very happy to send maintenance up anytime to check on anything while you are in the room for your convenience.
Our housekeeping department does not knock on doors before 10am (at the earliest), and does not operate a vacuum until 9am. They intentionally attempt to make as little noise as possible in the early morning for the convenience of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I brought a school group of 40 to stay for a Sunday and Monday night in January. We rented 10 rooms with double beds and 4 rooms with a king size bed. We also required two conference room areas for dining and activities. Given the extremely reasonable prices we paid, my personal room was a pleasant surprise, there was a full refrigerator, large microwave, dining room table and an incredible amount of room. The entire faculty and students were happy with the accommodations and everyone agreed that they would be happy to stay here again. The meeting rooms were vey spacious. Jessica Mohr, the person in charge of group sales was very nice to work with and very concerned to make sure everything was setup properly;, everyone at the hotel was eager to please and to make sure we had a good time. I do agree with others that the biggest drawback of the hotel is the thin walls that allow one to hear easily into the other room, but this will not deter us from staying here again.

A truly great place for a group to stay looking for low rates and requiring a large meeting area.

Room Tip: Fantastic place for a school group to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to any return visits from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pall Mall, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

For the price this hotel was well worth, if you dont mind the walls are thin and you can hear everything from your neighbors. We stayed 2 nights this past weekend and the first night they had a ball team there and kids were running and screaming in the hall all night. Pool fool of rowdy kids, one man got hit in eye with water ball, not alot of parents watching their kids, the 2nd night our neighbor talked so loud and had TV up so lound i had to call office around 1130 to ask them to turn TV down, they didnt so i called back around 1 and finally they turned tv off, then at 330 was woke up again to LOUD tv. Door in my room wouldnt lock (the dead bolt wouldnt work) called maintence and he said would have to work on next day, but it was safe to stay in, not sure???? One thing that kept me from rating higher was when i rented the Queen Fireplace room i was not told that the fireplace did not work, until i called to see why it wasnt working and was then told it did not work and they had no more rooms like it available. The next day they did offer to move rooms or give some credit back on rooms. Rooms were clean and comfy tho!!

Room Tip: Queen Room with Fireplace has queen bed and pull out sofa and very nice updated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandaduncan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. As noted in the last review, after we were notified of the noise complaints, we did immediately send one of our staff up to the halls to locate the room numbers that were causing the disturbance. After these numbers were reported, our clerk did call and warn them to quiet down. Because we care about the quality of stay for all of our guests, our policy is very strict. We normally require any student group to sign a copy of house rules. This group, however, did not book through group sales, and it seems that they came in as a walk-in that day. Otherwise, we would have a stringent code, along with a list of rooms and chaperones' names and phone numbers. We have not hesitated in the past to call the police, or to ask the group to leave without a refund, so we want to assure you that we do take noise complaints seriously for your sake, and other guests.
If we had one of our fireplaces temporarily out of service, you should have immediately been informed at check-in. We are so sorry for that inconvenience, but as you said, we did compensate you for that.
Regarding the guest's TV next door, we do have recorded here in our logbook that we immediately called the room following your complaint, and there was no answer. We immediately sent up a staff member, but there was no noise at all. If they turned on the TV again at an excessive volume, please notify us at anytime, so that we can always strive to make your stay the most pleasant stay possible in light of any other guests at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Unless you want a hotel where kids keep you up screaming in the hallway till 3am night after night, find another place to stay. Housekeeping arrived at 9am each morning to clean also! REALLY??? I had to call and complain each morning (around 2am) regarding kids playing and screaming. Apparently there is no parental supervision required to book a room here, and forget trying to sleep past 8am. Not gonna happen!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. After notified of the noise complaints, we did immediately send one of our staff up to the halls to locate the room numbers that were causing the disturbance. After these numbers were reported, our clerk did call and warn them to quiet down. Because we care about the quality of stay for all of our guests, our policy is very strict. We normally require any student group to sign a copy of house rules. This group, however, did not book through group sales, and it seems that they came in as a walk-in that day. Otherwise, we would have a stringent code, along with a list of rooms and chaperones' names and phone numbers. We have not hesitated in the past to call the police, or to ask the group to leave without a refund, so we want to assure you that we do take noise complaints seriously for your sake, and other guests.
Also, our housekeeping department has had the following policy for years:
1). Never knock on a door earlier than 10am. If guests have checked out early before 10am, the housekeepers are instructed to work on empty rooms before ever knocking on a door, so the absolute earliest a guest would ever receive a knock would be 10am.
2). No vacuums are allowed before 8am; every housekeeper must wait before doing this in another room.
We always strive to make our guests' stay a pleasant and high quality experience. We are so sorry if we fell short of this mark with your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#19 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing