We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, Noisy, Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Unless you want a hotel where kids keep you up screaming in the hallway till 3am night after night, find another place to stay. Housekeeping arrived at 9am each morning to clean also! REALLY??? I had to call and complain each morning (around 2am) regarding kids playing and screaming. Apparently there is no parental supervision required to book a room here, and forget trying to sleep past 8am. Not gonna happen!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your comments. After notified of the noise complaints, we did immediately send one of our staff up to the halls to locate the room numbers that were causing the disturbance. After these numbers were reported, our clerk did call and warn them to quiet down. Because we care about the quality of stay for all of our guests, our policy is very strict. We normally require any student group to sign a copy of house rules. This group, however, did not book through group sales, and it seems that they came in as a walk-in that day. Otherwise, we would have a stringent code, along with a list of rooms and chaperones' names and phone numbers. We have not hesitated in the past to call the police, or to ask the group to leave without a refund, so we want to assure you that we do take noise complaints seriously for your sake, and other guests.
Also, our housekeeping department has had the following policy for years:
1). Never knock on a door earlier than 10am. If guests have checked out early before 10am, the housekeepers are instructed to work on empty rooms before ever knocking on a door, so the absolute earliest a guest would ever receive a knock would be 10am.
2). No vacuums are allowed before 8am; every housekeeper must wait before doing this in another room.
We always strive to make our guests' stay a pleasant and high quality experience. We are so sorry if we fell short of this mark with your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 691 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

After staying here in Sept. 2010, and having such a wonderful experience, we felt confident in booking a stay here again in Dec. 2013. We had a queen room with kitchen and fireplace. Altho the room was clean, it looked "old" in comparison to the room we had in 2010-that was renovated. I was a little disappointed in that. On our first night, there were very loud guests on our floor,but,it did quiet down somewhat after about 11pm.However, our second night was horrible! Children AND GROWN ADULTS running up and down the hallway, talking loud, laughing and carrying on until well after 1:00 am. And then our neighbors on BOTH sides of our room were talking and carrying on so loud that we felt as if they were in our room. We had a very sleepless night to say the least.
Upon check out, I complained to the clerks about the noise. All they said was "oh yeah-we had a lot of complaints last night about noise" Another couple was checking out and overheard the conversation and said we called down here last night to complain about the noise and no one did anything about it.
I was not pleased with this stay and will look for a room elsewhere the next time we return to the area!
* ALSO- the last time we stayed here (in 2010) they had just begun a massive remodel-we were excited to see the new remodel when we arrived, only to see not much has been done in comparison to when we were here last,,,very disappointing!

Room Tip: make sure if you stay- you request a REMODELED room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabama35758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We were sorry that you did not find our remodeled rooms in the exact same condition as when they were first completed. With more than likely 900 or more stays in that room since, we do still strive to maintain the exact same level of immaculate standards. We apologize; however, we would like to point you towards our last and final stage of renovation currently, the completion of a brand-new large indoor pool complex in a month. We hope you will consider visiting us in the future. As mentioned in the last review, we did have nine churches that required accommodations as well during your stay for a youth conference in town. We enforced the strictest rules and required each group leader of each church to sign and claim responsibility. We also had the strictest policies set forth in combatting the noise, along with hallway patrollers. We are just as upset to hear that fellow hotel guests failed to give other hotel guests common courtesy and consideration, particularly from the chaperones, as you suggest. We apologize.
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The pictures on the website looked okay for the price. Big surprise, the pictures must be from a few years back. The condo/hotel is getting ran down. For starters the carpet is very dirty. The pool area needs a good pressuring washing. The tiles on the pool are black with scum. The hot tub looked green and you could barely see the bottom of it. The towels are paper thin and scratchy. The beds are hard as rocks. The pillows are flat. The walls are paper thin. The hotel had booked 1/3 of the rooms for a teenager convention and the kids slammed doors, ran thru the hallways and yelled until 3 a.m. We called the office twice that night and they did nothing about the noise. I ask to talk to a manager and there was not one there. I was told they would call me the next day and they never did. This condo/hotel is pretty much a dump. I will never stay there again. Beware!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was impressed upon arrival from the looks of this place. The indoor pool did not close until 1 am which gives the guest plenty of time on the town and then to return for a swim. Something to keep in mind is that the walls are thin and we could hear both rooms on each side of us. Also, near the hot tub I noticed a black spot on the floor which appears to be mold of some sort. I mean a really big spot, so It is not like I am being picky. Despite the mold spot and the thin walls so far our stay here has been a good one.

Room Tip: I would not choose a room when there are youth conferences going on as every room is filled and the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, though we apologize for any inconvenience with sound or mold. We did have 9 church youth groups in house who needed accommodations for a youth conference held in town. We gave them the strictest set of rules and made them all sign. We had strict procedures in place for how to handle any noise complaints wrought by breaching these house rules; in short, we strove to do our absolute best to ensure that hotel guests treat other hotel guests with consideration.
Regarding the mold, we also have extremely strict policies and penalties in place for our housekeepers and room inspectors with respect to the cleanliness of the room. We immediately searched all over after your complaint, but were able to find absolutely nothing. If there was anything less than 100% satisfactory, please contact us, if you would, so that we may correct the situation. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. We always get the queen room with the fireplace and kitchen. The rooms have always been clean and properly stocked with supplies. They have 2 nice pools - indoor and outdoor. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are anticipating your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

To be fair, it looked like the hotel was undergoing a renovation. However upon walking into the room, I was totally unimpressed. Looked nothing like the description online. Our room did not have a view of the Smokeys as advertised but of the parking lot. There was no table or chairs to sit down at in the room. There was nothing special at all about this room and for a week before I arrived, someone was calling my house for me to purchase a timeshare there. There would be no way I would want to do that. There was an odor in the hallways and in the carpet of mildew, and you could tell it was old. At one time maybe it was a great place to stay, but not now. A new outdoor pool was being built and maybe with that and the renovations, it might one day be worth staying there, but I don't think I would go back there again. Only thing it has going for it is in a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have a rectangular hotel that has rooms on all 4 sides. One of our sides faces the mountains, and we are more than happy to accommodate requests for that view. However, if you do not request the view, you will be randomly assigned. We do have a dining area table in one of our units, but not all. Again, please feel free to inquire about the room types. We do offer pictures of each room and a detailed description of what each contains on our website. You may have been on another site?? We do currently have a partnership with a timeshare company who sells their own product, and also has a conveniently-located desk in the lobby for any guests who desire to acquire attraction and show tickets for free or discounted prices. We regularly, daily, constantly, and consistently shampoo our carpets in the rooms and hallways to keep them in the best condition, as opportunities allow, based on guests' convenience and our very high occupancy rate. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The rooms were very clean and I was very impressed with how large the rooms were. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that the carpets needed cleaning other than that I was very pleased. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,222 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $54 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing