We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Bend Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
209
187
106
80
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
187
106
80
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood grillindoor poolfull kitchencracker barrelqueen bedthe room was nicelove this placestaff was very friendlysmokiesfireplaceratesarcadekitchenetteroomytn
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 715 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for years, many years. Always very accommodating. This time we requested a room on the front which we did get, however, after I sanitized everything and put all of our clothes away, we received a call from front desk that they had made a mistake and our room was on the other end of the hall. Not the front. Our reservation was for 4 nights but someone else needed this room for a week. So therefore, we needed to move.
We did ask for a discount due to the inconvenience (and the fact that we did ask for a "front" room), and WOW we did get a discount of approximately $10.00??
Well, I just hope these people that had the room for a week stay with them from now on. There are so many hotels on the parkway, I will probably stay elsewhere since our 4 day stay was very insignificant to this hotel. ( We have suggested this hotel to many of our friends, but now we will no longer suggest Spirit of the Smokies)
We were so disappointed with this incident. Didn't mind the move, just wanted to be accommodated for our inconvenience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of hotel are facing bushes or bank (hill) view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janemarionnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are so sorry to hear about your less than exceptional stay. We were able to locate your individual reservation, and conduct an investigation to determine what happened, as the above is NOT our policy:
Your initial reservation never contained a note regarding any room request. We always note room requests (which by the way, are only requests that we do our best to meet where possible), so we are sorry as it seems the clerk who made your reservation failed to mark your request. Due to this, a reservation for 7 nights that DID have a request (indeed, for the specific room in question) also came in. Seeing that your reservation had no request on it, you were moved to another side of the hotel (the room was NOT located on the back side of the hotel). This enabled the clerk to maintain your reservation (with no room preference from our perspective AND accommodate the other guest who specifically requested the room).
As this was finalized in the computer, however, the clerk did not reflect the updated info via the room keys, which is why there was a room mishap (and again, unaware of your room request).
As you noted, we did discount your stay. You stayed for 3 days, not 4, and saved around $34 total. One of your days was only $24.95 for a queen with kitchen, fireplace, dining area, pull out twin sofa. We don't even have a rate that low in our rack rates, but again, we can understand that this did not rectify the situation. It was not handled properly, as we would have contacted the other reservation to let them know we could not accommodate them. Again, we apologize for the mishandling of the situation. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This very attractive and reasonable hotel is located right
in the middle of Pigeon Forge, making trips to restaurants,
shows, and stores very easy. The lobby is big and
there is usually a desk with coupons available. Rooms
are large and spacious. Included is microwave, coffee
maker, and refrigerator, as well as free Wi Fi, tv, and
good sized closets. We have stayed here over a dozen
times in the last ten years.

Room Tip: High floors have great view from the balcony. Also seem very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad to hear from our loyal repeated guests, and look forward to many return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been here many times over the past 10 years. This time they changed out room reservation and put us in back room with view of bushes. Nice room otherwise. When spoke to desk would not change room since a large group was there and I gues they wanted them in our prior assigned room. Ask about changing it in day or so and would not do.
BUT our luggage that does not lock was searched. Pretty obvious too! Felt like writing on the tip envelope "too bad our things were searched, or you would have gotten a tip here." But decided to let them wonder why they didn't get a tip.
Not everything changed last day of stay, but we did ask at the desk for some of things not replaced. They are building a new pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNvisitor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so sorry to hear about your room assignment being changed. We always try to accommodate ANY special requests for rooms, even move around groups if necessary to accommodate them, so without any information from you, we cannot give you any further explanation. We could have launched a full investigation into what happened with the room assignment change, but again, you would need to notify us.
This would be the same for the housekeeping department; if this has occurred, we take this extremely seriously, and would like to investigate it as well. But again, since we don't know who you are, we cannot look into it. Please contact us regarding this matter.
We thank you for being repeated guests, and are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us in the past. We do look forward to you visiting with us again, and we apologize for these two mishaps. As always, when you stay with us, if you have ANY problem whatsoever, please notify us immediately. We want your stay to be the BEST it can possibly be, but we cannot rectify any issues unless they are brought to our attention. Thank you so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we booked it for four days and enjoyed it very much the room was great we cooked and the staff was very friendly and helpful . we are planning on going back next year for a week again .we love the location and price .would recommend it to friends and family .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

So thrilled to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit, and continuing to offer the best value in the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel continues to be the best value I have seen in the hotel world. I stay in hotels a lot (like over a hundred each year) and this is one of the best for the price that I have encountered. For only $30+tax per night, with a kitchen (micro, fridge, stove-top) and right in the middle of everything going on in Pigeon Forge, it's an outstanding place to stay. They are adding on a lot of features to come but just renovated their rooms and outside and it looks great! Real tile flooring in kitchen and bath, beds are a little stiff, fold out sofa sleeper for the kids, and decent size bath for mom. It has been quiet all 3 times we stayed and guest service has been exemplary. Lobby needs updating and the pool area is a bit run down. Other than that it is perfect for the family on a budget!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south have a great view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren_McNett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Wow! We are flattered. Thank you so much for your comments, but more importantly, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Make sure to come back soon, as our new indoor pool complex will be completed soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews