We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Awesome price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow! Awesome price!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay one more night. My Husband walked in to see what their walk in rate was. We paid $39.95 for a spa king suite! The room was huge and very clean. Has a view of a parking lot but for the price we paid I could have cared less!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggiepotpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the best value that we try to provide every night. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    172
    102
    76
    128
See reviews for
258
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very nice and friendly people in the lobby greeting you. Updating is going on to a new pool area. Needs some updates in the hallways. Bed was extremely comfortable, pull out couch NOT. Room was fantastic, stocked with pots and pans, nice little kitchen, if you wanted to cook we didn't. Pool was nice inside and the outside. Great rates.

Room Tip: Great family spot. Large rooms and connecting ones if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to any return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is good to stay at. It is very neat. The people are friendly. There are many great attractions surrounding this hotel and a wooden grill buffet within walking distance. It is very folksy in a good way. Each suite does get free wi-fi. The least expensive suite has a microwave and mini fridge. Queen sized beds. Each room has a flat screen tv.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairreviewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to any return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed over the labor day weekend. The room was nice we had a jacuzzi right next to our bed the room was clean and they cleaned it every day while we were there. The indoor pool area was dark in the evening but otherwise ok. They also had an outdoor pool. Both pools were a little small but were working. The price was reasonable. Really the only thing i would suggest is maybe friendlier staff and a new staff person on the night shift. She was challenged to say the least. She was somewhat short and very unkempt would not off her stool and had to reach up and over for everything made me uncomfortable, i was almost afraid she was going to fall. Otherwise no real problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for your experience with our front desk. We strive and expect the highest level of customer service from all of our staff, and we will be addressing the situation. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We love the spirit of the smokies! This was our 5th timing staying here, (in times past we have stayed for several days at a time) this time we stayed for 1 night as we came up over labor day to go to Dolly Wood! The rooms are very spacious with all the amenities. They are currently building a new pool outside. The only thing I could suggest is a friendlier staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youthpastorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just spent two days in Pigeon Forge. Excellent price; Room was clean. Only downside was that our room was near elevator so sometimes it got noisy. The people at front desk were friendly, but they could be more informative with guests. I had to ask about discounts offered at local restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdalton43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. They allow us to ensure that we can be the best hotel we can be, from customer service to a quality product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I will say that we got to check in early which was a plus. The only plus about our stay! Our King Bed Room when we walked in smelled like a bar. Called the front desk and all they could do was say they would come spray the room or move us to a double bed room but we would have to pay more for that room! The wifi well might as well say No WiFi outside on the sign. The sheets had black marks all over them. The box spring had mold growing on them. The shower also had mold growing in it. About 2AM every night the jacuzzi tub made this loud gurgling sound for about 20 mins. The coffee maker had old coffee in it. I can go on but do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. You arrived on a Saturday night over Labor Day weekend, so that is why we had no other King/Jacuzzi units to move you to. We have finished our switch to Charter Communications and we do have full Wi-Fi service for the entire building. We apologize for the coffee machine and sheets not being in a proper condition. Notifying the front desk upon your time of inspection of the room would have rectified the issue immediately, and please know, as we looked into our records, that particular housekeeper is no longer employed here. Finally, we had our head of Maintenance go to inspect the allegations of mold, which if true, would be an issue even more important to us than the guests, we assure you. He took pictures to document the 100% pristine condition of both the box springs and the shower area. Not only is there no mold, there is not the slightest spot of anything! We are sorry to hear, though, that you did not enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing