We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good family place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Piedmont, South Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good family place”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked this hotel like an idiot without reading reviews cause we decided at the last minute to take a weekend trip to Pigeon Forge. After booking I did read some reviews and then was really worried about the place until I got there. A lot of reviews said that the place was dirty and rundown, but I did not see that at all. It looked and smelled very clean and seemed updated. However, the beds were not very comfortable and the sheets were very scratchy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids liked that it had both an indoor and outdoor pool and I liked that it was open until 1AM so we didn't have to rush back from the day's activities to get in it. The only thing I thought was kind of weird was that we were given a handicapped accessible room with a roll in shower and a shower seat, but yet none of us were handicapped. I think the hotel was fully booked the weekend we came so that could be all that was left. I liked that it had balconies so you could go out and sit and enjoy the morning air. My kids loved that our room had a view of the giant King Kong on the building next door to us. I also liked that it was pretty centrally located being close enough to attractions without being annoying from all the attraction traffic. I wouldn't say it's the best hotel I have ever stayed in, but it was not bad and it deserves a chance.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel has a view of the strip and mountains in the distance while the other side loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALESHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Actually, by far, our highest frequency rating is 5-Star Excellent, and we have many wonderful compliments regarding the cleanliness of our establishment. We hope that you will return to the Smokies and enjoy another stay at our property. Note: If you were a walk-in and we were almost sold out and requested a room with two queens, yes, that is more than likely why they may have given you a room with two Queens with the Handicapped accessible bathroom. Even though the rooms are the same, we like to reserve those as long as possible for anyone who may need them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    167
    99
    74
    127
See reviews for
250
199
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We got this hotel as part of a vacation package. I read some of the reviews here and my stomach churned up intil we checked in. The lobby is nice and the room appeared nice. The fridge and microwave and living areas appeared very clean. The bathroom, however, not so much. The shower curtain rod was broken and the wall was torn up. There was a bit of mildew in the corners and someone else's hair stuck to the shower walls. Not too big of a problem, as a former cleaning lady, I figured I have been in dirtier places and just wiped down the shower with my antibacterial wipes I use for the kids hands. The pool is really small, but they do have something big in the works outside. The towels were pick and choose. Sometimes we got old thin scratchy ones and sometimes they were new and fluffy. The tv got few channels, but who goes on vacation to watch tv? The wifi didnt work in the room with an access point right outside our door and 5 others throughout the hall, but I didnt really need it. Hotels arejust a place to shower and sleep, and we spent our days exploring. So for such a low price, dont expect luxury. They could talk to their cleaning staff a bit about taking extra care. The staff is very friendly.

However, the oddest part was when housekeeping knocked at 9 am to clean. I asked if she could come back in an hour, she said she would but wanted my towels and trash now. Well my kids were in the bath, so I gave her the already used towels, but she proceeded to tell me how she wishes she could sleep in like us, but she had to work 7 days straight. :-/ Probably not very professional of her, and shows me maybe the cleaning lacks a bit because some employees are unhappy enough to complain to guests about their job.

Overall, it is not a bad place to stay. It is good for the value, good location, nice firm beds and we had a good vacation. Would like to come back and see how it changes with the construction Of the new pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westiemamajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are proud of our cleaning staff, and if you were to peruse the reviews on TripAdvisor or the comment cards that are left for us, you would see an overwhelming picture of the dedication to not only immaculate rooms, but to warm hospitality. We informed the head of housekeeping of your experience, and she said that was absolutely unacceptable, that she would tolerate no staff behaving in such a manner. Such an act would be a terminable offense. However, since you did not tell us, we were not able to confront the employee and handle the problem...? Please feel free to contact us directly about any issues you experienced, so that we may address them to your and our benefit. :o) Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is an awesome place to stay at, the kids loved it. There is a pool and hot tub inside as well as a pool outside, and the prices are very reasonable. The people are absolutely wonderful there and they will help you with everything, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornbread2932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you saw, we are in the midst of building a brand-new indoor pool complex that you will like, and we still aim, as always, to couple our high quality service with great deals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hallway carpet was nasty. There was stains on the wall where something had been spilled/sprayed on it. The box springs had stains, thankfully the mattress had a cover and we didn't dare open it. The cover to the air conditioning would not close so the vent filter etc was exposed. Every time the air came on it made a clicking nose and woke me up. We were close to the ice machine so we heard it very loudly all night. Then in the morning, there was lots of noise. Not sure what was going on. There was mold around the tub and on the shower curtain. You can only get a few channels on the tv. It was disappointing because the outside and when you enter seems like it would be a nice place. It's not taken care of at all.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honestworkerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We do take great care in keeping our facility in the best possible shape; we wish to preserve the renovations that were made for as long as possible. We can assure you that we constantly shampoo the carpets every chance we are able; for a facility that is run 24/7 and has an extremely high occupancy rate, we are limited as to the times when we are able to shampoo all of our carpets (in the hallways and rooms), but take the opportunity every chance we get. Please also know that if there is ANY problem with your room, you can notify us and we will have housekeeping or maintenance correct the problem as soon as possible. Please consider visiting us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and was given a room. Upon entering the room my wife saw right away that the shampoo was half empty. We just took a bathroom break, went back out and was able to get some shampoo from the same lady that checked us in. She was very courteous. We went to eat and do some other stuff, came in around 9:00pm, gave the kids a bath and turned down their bed and found quite a few hairs on the sheets and pillows. We called the front desk to get our sheets changed and before they got there we flipped the pillows over and there was something black all over one. So at that point I called the desk at around 10:00pm or so and requested a refund. We were able to check out with a refund and the same lady checked us out. Best part of the experience was the front desk for us. Only reason had. Lower service rating was because the room wasn't clean. Don't think I would stay here again. It made for a Long late night drive home. Oh, it is in a great location though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I am so sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. If you were to navigate through our reviews on here, you will find the VAST majority experienced our normal policies of high standards of cleanliness. Everything you described falls way below our standards and are utterly unacceptable. As we do not know who you are, we don't know if you informed the front desk, but if the head of housekeeping was notified, please be assured she would ensure that this did NOT happen again. We take pride in our excellent and hospitable cleaning staff, and hope you will consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Pay the extra money and go somewhere else! Carpet in room is nasty. Very limited tv channels. They say they have wireless internet but it will not work anywhere in the building. Pool area is in desperate need of a major upgrade....asap! Our family will choose another location at our next visit. Very disappointed with our stay. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbkbbbcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Actually, we don't know how you missed the huge construction site that's covering the entire length of one side of the hotel. It's our upcoming huge indoor pool complex, so we are in the middle of renovating the pool area, right now. :)
We have never had internet down in the entire hotel. I am writing this review from my wireless connection. Also, we have just upgraded our Internet to a system that's exponentially higher in capacity to run with ease. We anticipate no issues with wireless in the rooms whatsoever. We encourage you to come back when the pools are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was an older building being renovated and it was very clean and staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. My room for myself and two grandkids was spacious, clean ad updated, hover it was over the lobby too, so it wasn't very attractive to look at, nor was it clean, just concrete with things people thru on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totalwellness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Tip for next booking: Request a top floor mountain view, parkway view of your choice. We are almost always able to grant special requests on rooms, especially if you call ahead earlier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
1.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#46 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge

Property: Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge
Address: 2385 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3286
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our tastefully decorated suites and private balconies during your stay here at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge. Each suite is complete with a 32" flat screen television, mini-refrigerator and microwave, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We offer free wireless internet and free local calls. Other amenities include an outdoor (seasonal) pool, indoor heated pool and hot tub and large electronic game room with pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spirit Of The Smokies Condo Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing